Kent State University’s School of Biomedical Sciences has a highly-educated faculty dedicated to helping each and every student succeed. Listed below are the members of the associated faculty. Find valuable information on each faculty member in KSU’s School of Biomedical Sciences today.

Name Email Campus Specialty
Michelle Bebber mbebber@kent.edu Kent  
 Lisa Cooper lcooper@neomed.edu NEOMED More on Cooper
Metin I. Eren meren@kent.edu Kent Experimental archaeology, evolution, human-environment interactions. More on Eren
Rebecca German rgerman@neomed.edu NEOMED Neurophysiology and biomechanics. Regulation of feeding and pathophysiology of dysphagia. More on German
Tobin Hieronymus thieronymus@neomed.edu NEOMED Pattern and process of skeletal evolution in vertebrates. More on Hieronymus
C. Owen Lovejoy clovejoy@kent.edu Kent Physical anthropology, biomechanics, skeletal biology, human paleontology. More on Lovejoy
Richard Meindl rmeindl@kent.edu Kent Physical anthropology, demography, quantitative methods. More on Meindl
Mary Ann Raghanti mraghant@kent.edu Kent Comparative neurobiology in evolution, cognition and primate behavior. More on Raghanti
Rafaela Takeshita rtakeshi@kent.edu Kent  
Johannes G.M. Thewissen thewisse@neomed.edu NEOMED Mammalian anatomy and evolution, morphological adaptations such as those for swimming and flight. More on Thewissen
Anthony J. Tosi atosi@kent.edu  Kent Evolutionary genetics, primate evolution, molecular forensics. More on Tosi
**Jesse W. Young jwyoung@neomed.edu NEOMED Evolutionary, comparative and developmental aspects of terrestrial locomotion.  More on Young