2017 3MT Finalists

The following graduate students advanced from our Three Minute Thesis (3MT) preliminary rounds hosted October 18-20. Approximately, 45 graduate students participated in our preliminary rounds and the eighteen students below are competing in the 3MT Finals hosted on Friday, October 27 from 12-2pm in the Kiva.

Amal Alhadabi: Ph.D., Evaluation and Measurement

Sumirtha Balaratnam: Ph.D., Chemistry

Arosha Dassanayake: Ph.D., Chemistry

Anna Droz: Ph.D., Biological Sciences, Ecology

David Ede: Ph.D., Psychological Sciences, Clinical Psychology

Zahra Ghasemahmad: Ph.D., Biomedical Sciences, Neurosciences

Kathryn Hannum: Ph.D., Geography

William Kelvin: Ph.D., Communication and Information

Prakash Kharel: Ph.D., Chemistry

Anjali Krishnan: Ph.D., Biomedical Sciences, Cellular/Molecular Biology

Erica Lull: M.F.A., Visual Communication Design

Mona Matar: Ph.D., Applied Mathematics

Alexandra Niemczura: Ph.D., Biomedical Sciences, Neurosciences

Mohammad Rahman: Ph.D., Chemistry

Cody Ruiz: Ph.D., Biomedical Sciences, Cellular/Molecular Biology

Mansoureh Shasti: Ph.D., Physics

Patrick Ulrich: M.F.A., Theatre Studies

Theresa Wolanin: M.S., Biological Sciences, Ecology