2019-2020 Seed Grant Recipients Announced

The Healthy Communities Research Initiative (HCRI) is excited to announce the recipients of the 2019-2020 HCRI Seed Grant Awards! Three research teams at Kent State University were funded.

Recipients include:

Dr. Angela Neal-Barnett (Psychological Sciences). Co-PIs: Javed Khan, Mary Hogue, Tameka Ellington, and Arden Ruttan

"Stress Out"

Drs. Helen Piontkivska (Biological Sciences) and Angela Ridgel (Exercise Science/Physiology). Co-PI: Marcelo T. Mira

"Can Exercise Alter Regulation of Gene Expression and Slow Neurodegeneration in Parkinson's Disease?"

Dr. Clarissa A. Thompson (Psychological Sciences). Co-PIs: Jennifer M. Taber and Karrie Godwin

"Math Matters: Improving Children's Numeracy as a Precursor to Better Health Outcomes"

Congratulations to the awardees! For more information about these projects, please visit the award announcement.

POSTED: Monday, June 29, 2020 - 4:53pm
UPDATED: Monday, October 19, 2020 - 5:49pm
Healthy Communities Research Initiative