Definition of the Faculty

The terms "Faculty", "members of the Faculty", and "Faculty members" used in this handbook are defined as full-time faculty of academic rank who hold tenured or tenure-track appointments at the University and who, therefore, are members of the bargaining unit as defined in the current Collective Bargaining Agreement (CBA). Unless otherwise specified, voting rights on departmental matters are restricted to the Faculty. All “Faculty,” “members of the Faculty”, and “Faculty members” in the Department of Philosophy, whether their home campus is the Kent Campus or a Regional Campus, are members of the Department of Philosophy Faculty Advisory Committee (hereinafter “FAC”), and therefore constitute a FAC of the whole.