Philosophy Faculty

Tenured & Tenure-Track Faculty               Have Coffee with your Professor!
Name
Position
Contact

Andreea Smaranda Aldea, PhD

Assistant Professor

aaldea1@kent.edu            
Phone: 330-672-3965

Deborah R. Barnbaum, PhD

Professor & Health Care Ethics Coordinator

dbarnbau@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0267

Michael Byron, PhD

Professor &  Chair

mbyron@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2315

Anthony V. Fernandez, PhD

Assistant Professor

aferna15@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0269

Kim Garchar, PhD

Associate Professor

kgarchar@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0276

Polycarp A. Ikuenobe, PhD

Professor

pikuenob@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0278

Jung-Yeup Kim, PhD

Associate Professor

jkim17@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0268

Thomas Michael Norton-Smith, PhD

Professor & Interim Assistant Dean, Stark Campus

tnortons@kent.edu
Phone: 330-244-3381

Daniel E. Palmer, PhD

Associate Professor & Assistant Dean, Trumbull Campus

dpalmer1@kent.edu
Phone: 330-675-8823

David Pereplyotchik, PhD

Associate Professor

dpereply@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0270

Frank X. Ryan, PhD

Associate Professor & Undergraduate Coordinator

fryan@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0274

Deborah C. Smith, PhD

Professor

dcsmith1@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0275

Gina Zavota, PhD

Associate Professor & Graduate Coordinator

gzavota@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0266

NTT Faculty
Name
Position
Contact

Ben Berger, PhD

Visiting Assistant Professor

bberger9@kent.edu

Clarence Uher

Associate Lecturer

cuher@kent.edu  Phone: 330-672-2337

Emeritus Faculty
Name
Position
Contact

Gene R. Pendleton, PhD 

Associate Professor Emeritus   

gpendlet@kent.edu 

Linda L. Williams, PhD

Associate Professor Emeritus

lwilliam@kent.edu