Philosophy Faculty | Kent State University

Philosophy Faculty

Tenured & Tenure-Track Faculty
Name Position Contact

Andreea Smaranda Aldea, PhD

Assistant Professor

aaldea1@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-3965

Deborah R. Barnbaum, PhD

Professor & Chair, Health Care Ethics Coordinator

dbarnbau@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0267

Michael Byron, PhD

Professor & Graduate Coordinator

mbyron@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0273

Anthony V. Fernandez, PhD

Assistant Professor

aferna15@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0269

Kim Garchar, PhD

Associate Professor, Stark Campus

kgarchar@kent.edu
Phone: 330-244-3457

Polycarp A. Ikuenobe, PhD

Professor

pikuenob@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0278

Jung-Yeup Kim, PhD

Associate Professor

jkim17@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0268

Thomas Michael Norton-Smith, PhD

Professor, Stark Campus

tnortons@kent.edu
Phone: 330-244-3381

Daniel E. Palmer, PhD

Associate Professor & Assistant Dean, Trumbull Campus

dpalmer1@kent.edu
Phone: 330-675-8823

David Pereplyotchik, PhD

Assistant Professor

dpereply@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0270

Frank X. Ryan, PhD

Associate Professor

fryan@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0274

Deborah C. Smith, PhD

Associate Professor

dcsmith1@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0275

Linda L. Williams, PhD

Associate Professor

lwilliam@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0277

Gina Zavota, PhD

Associate Professor & Undergraduate Coordinator

gzavota@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0266
Emeritus Faculty
Name Position Contact
Gene R. Pendleton, PhD Associate Professor Emeritus gpendlet@kent.edu
NTT Faculty
Name Position Contact
Clarence Uher Lecturer cuher@kent.edu