The Anti-Racism Task Force consist of faculty, staff and students who understand and are committed to anti-racism and racial equity. The work of the ARTF will be supported by a steering committee made up of Vice President Amoaba Gooden, Senior Vice President Lamar Hylton and Senior Vice President and Provost Melody Tankersley.

The Task Force membership will be composed of employees and students concerned about racial equity. The members will work proactively and collaboratively to address institutional and individual racism in all its forms. To accomplish its goals, the ARTF committee will invite broad representation from the campus community to serve on subcommittees to address the areas above. Subcommittees will consist of undergraduate and graduate students, faculty, administrators, staff. Each subcommittee will be chaired or co-chaired by a Task Force member.

Task Force members include:

  • Gabrielle Blake – Student, Black United Students, Political Affairs and Grievance Chair

  • Shawn Broghammer – Associate VP, Enrollment Management; Admissions

  • Amanda Dolan – Director, Enrollment Management and Student Services

  • Jean Engohang-Ndong – Associate Professor, Biological Sciences

  • Stephanie Evans – Special Assistant, Office of Student Conduct, Student Affairs

  • Gary Goldberg – Assistant VP, Student Services & Engagement, Dining Services

  • Linda Hoeptner-Poling – Associate Professor, School of the Arts

  • Chazzlyn Jackson – Student, Diversity Senator, Undergraduate Student Government

  • Tierra James – Graduate Student, Department of Sociology & Criminology

  • Deric Kenne – Associate Professor, College of Public Health

  • Gregory King – Assistant Professor, School of Theatre and Dance

  • Dana Lawless-Andric – Associate VP, Office of University Outreach and Engagement

  • Shana Lee – Assistant Dean of Students, Student Affairs

  • Jenny Marcinkiewicz – Director, Center for Teaching and Learning

  • Mike Pasquarella – Associate VP, Institutional Advancement

  • Linda Piccirillo-Smith – Senior Lecturer, Department of English; Faculty Senator

  • Eboni Pringle – Dean, University College

  • Renee Romine – Director, Human Resources, Pan-African Faculty and Staff Association

  • Sarah Schmidt – Assistant Director, Global Education Initiative, Stark Campus

  • Scott Sheridan – Chair, Department of Geography

  • Anna Solberg – Student, Graduate Student Senate, Advocacy Chair

  • Lashonda Taylor – Executive Director, University Events and Protocol, Pres. Office

  • Julie Vandegrift – Analyst, Center for Philanthropy & Alumni Engagement

  • Sean Veney – Associate Professor, Biological Sciences

  • Theresa Walton-Fisette - Professor, Foundations, Leadership & Foundations

  • Jameka Wilson - Director, Financial, Billing and Enrollment Center