2018 Scholarship Winners Announced at LAVGRAD

The Center for the Study of Gender and Sexuality is pleased to announce this year's recipients of undergraduate scholarship. To view past winners please visit our "For Students" section. Congratulations to all our students for their excellent academic accomplishments.


  • Erin Kessler for the Curry-Meyers scholarship ($2000 award)
    (Honors College, Major: Public Health, Minors: LGBTQ Studies and Health Care Ethics)
  • Natasha Gaj for the Akron PFLAG scholarship ($1500 award)
    (Honors College, Major: English, Minors: LGBTQ Studies and Human Sexuality)
  • Sean Short for the CSGS travel scholarship ($500 award)
    (Major: Political Science, Minors: LGBTQ Studies and Pre-Law)
POSTED: Tuesday, April 17, 2018 - 2:27pm
UPDATED: Tuesday, April 17, 2018 - 2:27pm