Program Dates

Key dates for the upcoming academic year are noted below and our calendars also include events specific to the NYC Fashion program.

Summer: June 7 – July 28, 2022
Monday, February 28 Summer Course Registration
May 2022 Tuition Payment Due
Tuesday, June 7 Classes Begin
Tuesday, June 7 MANDATORY NYC Fashion Orientation
Monday, June 20 Juneteenth National Independence Day Observed – NYC Campus Closed
Monday, July 4 Independence Day – NYC Campus Closed
Thursday, July 28 Last Day of Classes (Travel plans must be made for after last class on this date)

 

Fall: August 25 – December 16, 2022
Thursday, August 25 MANDATORY Orientation for all students at the New York City campus.
Thursday, August 25 Classes Begin
Monday, September 5 Labor Day – NYC Campus Closed
Thursday, October 13 –
Sunday, October 16
Fall Break – NYC Campus Closed
Thursday, November 11 Veterans Day – NYC Campus Closed
Wednesday, November 23 –
Sunday, November 27
Thanksgiving Recess – NYC Campus Closed
Friday, December 9 Last Day of Classes
Monday, December 12 –
Friday, December 16
Final Exam Week (Travel plans must be made for after your last class and/or final.)
During Finals Week Farewell Event (Exact date and time TBA)

 

Spring: January 17 - May 10, 2022
Monday, Jan. 17 Martin Luther King Jr. Day - No Classes
Tuesday, Jan. 18 Mandatory Orientation for all students at the New York City campus
Tuesday, Jan. 18 Classes Begin
Monday - Sunday, March 28 - April 3 Spring Break, No Classes
Monday, April 4 Classes Resume
Tuesday, May 3 Classes End
Wednesday, May 4 Reading Day
Thursday - Wednesday, May 5 - 11 Final Examinations
During Finals Week Farewell Event (Exact date and time TBA)