Model NATO Competitions

The KSU undergraduate Model NATO team did an excellent job again this year representing Kent State in regional and international competitions.

A number of KSU students won awards at the International Model NATO competition in Washington DC in February 2020. This competition brings together over 25 university and college teams from North America and Europe. This year, the KSU delegation placed fourth overall, and was awarded a Distinguished Overall Delegation award. Individual awards went to Alice Marron and Naidi Valverde-Romero, Outstanding Delegate Award [top delegates] on the Political Committee; John Koleski and David Austin, Distinguished Delegate Awards for the North Atlantic Committee; Reuben Francis and Nemet Alrawajfeh, Superior Delegate Awards for the Military Committee; and Makoto Mori and Brandon Dean, Superior Delegate Awards for the Partnership and Cooperative Security Committee.

Other KSU team members also deserve recognition for their performance at the international competition, including Jacob Pelrine, Brian Selle, Emily Centa, and William Konopa. Rueben Francis, this year’s team leader, deserves an extra-special thanks for leading the team and preparing the team so well for competitions.

POSTED: Monday, June 1, 2020 02:57 PM
Updated: Friday, December 9, 2022 11:49 AM
Timothy Scarnecchia, Ph.D.