Nominations are now open for the President's Award of Distinction, a recognition program for staff members who have demonstrated outstanding achievements, service, leadership and dedication to advancing the university's strategic priorities and core values. Nominate by Mar. 13, 2024.

  • The Torchbearer Award was created as a recognition program to celebrate and honor Kent State University community members who are shaping the university with mentorship, cutting-edge curriculum, and new programs or initiatives that center diversity and inclusiveness and aim to increase belonging at Kent State University. Nominate a student, faculty or staff member, alum or retiree by Mar. 13, 2024.

  • Reminder: employees should review any investments held prior to May 1, 2022. In the spring of 2022, the KSU ARP, 403(b) and 457(b) Retirement Plan menus were redesigned, utilizing a mutual fund menu featuring actively managed and passive (indexed) investments from a variety of mutual fund managers. The plans utilize Corebridge, Equitable, TIAA and Voya as the retirement plan providers. Employees with de-selected retirement plan providers had to select a new provider for payroll contributions that began in May of 2022.

  • Tatsushi Arai, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Peace and Conflict Studies, will lead the next program in the Dialogue and Difference series. Dr. Arai will reflect on the sources and nature of hatred in the context of identity-based conflict, and explore practical lessons from diverse conflict-affected societies to better understand and overcome identity-based divisions and hatred prevailing across the United States. The virtual program will take place February 22 at 4 p.m.

  • Tony Hardin, Director of the School of Theater and Dance, was recently named a 2024 United States Institute for Theatre Technology (USITT) Fellow. 

  • Online final grading for Spring 2024 (POT F1) began Thursday, Feb. 15, 2024, via FlashFAST. Grading is also now available for any Spring 2024 course section that was flexibly scheduled. The deadline for grading submission is 11:59 p.m. on Tuesday, Feb. 20.