May 4th Legacy Scholarships

May 4th Legacy Scholarships for Peace and Conflict Studies Majors

The May 4th Legacy Scholarship Program was established by Kent State University in 2020.  This program provides four scholarships to be given to students majoring in our Peace and Conflict Studies program. Each scholarship bears the name of one of the students killed (Allison Krause, Jeffrey Miller, Sandra Scheuer and William Schroeder) to serve as a lasting testament to their lives and presence at Kent State.


For 2022, four scholarships are being offered in the amount $3,000 each.  Peace and Conflict Studies majors who are beginning or continuing their studies are eligible to apply.  Applications are due by April 8, 2022.

Use links below to learn more about how to apply, how to contribute to the scholarship fund, and about our previous scholarship recipients.


2022 May 4th Legacy scholarships and How to Apply 

How to Contribute to the Scholarship Fund 

Previous Scholarship Recipients