Award-Winning Faculty

Dr. Maureen Blankemeyer, Human Development & Family Studies, Kent State Distinguished Teaching Award recipient, 2015

Dr. Kelly Cichy, Fellowship Status from the Gerontological Society of America, 2016

Dr. Lynne Guillot-Miller, Selected as the Counselor of the Year by the Ohio School Counselor Association, 2019

Dr. Sanna Harjusola-Webb, Award for Mentoring, Division for Early Childhood at the Council for Exceptional Children, 2017

Dr. Marty Jencius, President of the Association for Counselor Education and Supervision (ACES), 2014-15. For 2016-19, he is the ACES Governing Council Representative

Dr. Karen Kritzer, President of the Association of College Educators - Deaf and Hard of Hearing, 2016-17

Dr. Jamie McCartney, 2018 Finalist for Kent State University's Distinguished Teaching Award

Dr. Vonnie Michali, Distinguished Alumni Award, Clarion University

Dr. Steve Rainy, 2019 Finalist for Kent State University's Distinguished Teaching Award

Dr. Greg Smith, Kent State University President's Faculty Excellence Award Recipient, 2017

Dr. Nate Stevenson, Early Career Research Award from the Society for the Study of School Psychology, 2016

Dr. Cassandra Storlie, Research and Writing Award from the Ohio Counseling Association, 2019