NRI Leadership Committee


Lisa Audet

Lisa Audet, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Director Neurodiversity Research Initiative
Speech Pathology & Audiology, School of Health Sciences
Kent State University





Mary Ann Devine

Mary Ann Devine, Ph.D.
Neurodiversity Research Initiative
Coordinator, Disability Studies and Community Inclusion Minor/Graduate Certificate
Kent State University




Lisa K. Everson
B.A. Sociology ’23, Kent State University
National Trainer in Mental Health First Aid with National Council for Behavioral Health

Connor Leck
Kent State University

Jocelyn R. Folk, Ph.D.
Undergraduate Program Coordinator and Associate Professor, Department of Psychological Sciences
College of Arts & Sciences
Kent State University

Nydia (Abi) Mendez, M.A., CCC-SLP
Doctoral Student, Speech-Language Pathology
College of Education, Health and Human Services
Secretary, Neurodiversity Research Initiative
Kent State University

Amoaba Gooden, Ph.D.
Vice President, Division of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Kent State University

Tina Patel
Assistant Professor, Interior Design
College of Architecture & Environmental Design
Kent State University

Amy Ionadi, Ph.D.
Kent State University Alum

Raihan Qamar
Junior, Medical Lab Science
College of Arts & Sciences
Kent State University

John D. Johnson, Ph.D.
Director, School of Biomedical Sciences
Professor, Biological Sciences Department
College of Arts & Sciences
Kent State University

Clare Stacy, Ph.D
Associate Professor, Sociology
Co-Director, Healthy Communities Research Institute
Kent State University

Lynnette Klejka
Assistant Director, Community Supports & Development Department
Summit County Board of Developmental Disabilities

Max Wiznitzer, MD
Pediatric Neurology
University Hospitals Rainbow Babies & Children's Hospital
Professor of Pediatrics and Neurology, Case Western Reserve University

Ex-Officio Members

Mike Lehman, Ph.D.
Director and Professor, Brain Health Research Institute
Kent State University