Stark Campus Announces 2020 Staff Excellence Award Winners

As Kent State University at Stark looks forward to the new academic year, Dean Denise A. Seachrist, Ph.D., announced the winners of the 2020 Staff Excellence Awards, while extending heartfelt gratitude to all campus staff.

“I want to thank you for supporting this institution and doing everything within your power to make every semester, this one especially, a successful one for our students,” said Seachrist. “Without all of you, our greater goal of educating the community doesn’t happen as effectively or efficiently.”

Staff and faculty have successfully transitioned day-to-day jobs from the office to home, embracing a temporary remote working environment spurred by the COVID-19 pandemic.

Seachrist said she is honored to announce this year’s Staff Excellence Award recipients: Darcy McBride, administrator of the year; and Mike Shipe, staff member of the year.

POSTED: Monday, June 1, 2020 - 10:20am
UPDATED: Sunday, May 31, 2020 - 10:37am