May 4 Legacy Scholarships

Kent State University has created the May 4th Legacy Scholarship Program which will provide four endowed scholarships to be given to students majoring in our renowned Peace and Conflict Studies program. Each scholarship will bear the name of one of the students killed (Allison Krause, Jeffrey Miller, Sandra Scheuer and William Schroeder) to serve as a lasting testament to their lives and presence at Kent State.

The formation of the four endowed scholarships has long been a goal for many of the family members of those killed and wounded on May 4, 1970. We invite you to contribute to these scholarships.

Click here to contribute to the May 4 Legacy Scholarships