Learn more about Kent State’s Pharmacology Program faculty today.  All of our faculty members have extensive educational backgrounds that make them exceptional sources of industry information and insights. Feel free to contact any of the Pharmacology Program faculty listed below by clicking on the link to their email address.

Once you’ve read about the Pharmacology Program faculty members, be sure to learn more about the Pharmacology Program itself. If you have any questions or would like additional information, please contact the School of Biomedical Sciences.

Name Email Phone Specialty
Soumitra Basu sbasu@kent.edu 330-672-3906 Ph.D., Jefferson University. Molecular basis of RNA structure and function, drug design. More on Basu
Yeong-Renn Chen ychen1@neomed.edu 330-325-6537 Ph.D., Oklahoma State University. Oxygen free radicals, Nitric oxide, oxidative postranslational modifications, mitochondrial biology in myocardial infarction. More on Chen
John Y.L. Chiang jchiang@neomed.edu 330-325-6694 Ph.D., SUNY Albany. Molecular cloning, expression and regulation of cytochrome P-450 genes; regulation of bile acid synthesis and cholesterol metabolism in the human liver. More on Chiang
William Chilian wchilian@neomed.edu 330-325-6426 Ph.D., University of Missouri. Angiogenesis, arteriogenesis, regulation of coronary blood flow, heart failure, stem cells, regenerative medicine. More on Chilian
Altaf Darvesh adarvesh@neomed.edu 330-325-6658 Ph.D., University of Cincinnati, Development of antioxidant and anti-inflammatory strategies for neoplastic an neurodegenerative diseases, as well as psychiatric disorders.  More on Darvesh
Vanessa Fitsanakis vfitsanakis@neomed.edu 330-325-6396 Ph.D., Vanderbilt University. More on Fitsanakis
Sheila Fleming sfleming1@neomed.edu 330-325-6568 Ph.D., Arizona State University. More on Fleming
Tariq Haqqi thaqqi@neomed.edu 330-325-6704 Ph.D., Aligarh Muslim University. More on Haqqi
Takhar Kasumov tkasumov@neomed.edu 330-325-6552 Ph.D., Moscow State University. More on Kasumov
Yoon-Kwang Lee ylee3@neomed.edu 330-325-6415 Ph.D., Rutgers University. Structure and regulation of nuclear hormone receptors. More on Lee
Devin Mueller dmuell10@kent.edu 330-672-2934 Ph.D. Concordia University, Neural mechanisms of learning and memory that underlie drug use and emotional regulation. More on Mueller
Priya Raman praman@neomed.edu 330-325-6425 Ph.D., University of Louisiana at Monroe. Cellular and molecular mechanisms underlying cardiovascular complications associated with diabetes and obesity; atherosclerosis; leptin; Thrombospondin-1. More on Raman
Prabodh Sadana psadana@neomed.edu 330-325-6676 Ph.D., University of Tennessee. Hormonal regulation of lipid metabolism. More on Sadana
Charles Thodeti cthodeti@neomed.edu 330-325-6423 Ph.D., S.V. University. Mechanical control of integrin activation in capillary endothelial cells, signal transduction. More on Thodeti
Liya Yin lyin@neomed.edu 330-325-6521 Ph.D., M.D., Wuhan University. More on Yin
Min You myou@neomed.edu 330-325-6467 Ph.D., University of Illinois, Chicago. More on You
June Yun jyun@neomed.edu 330-325-6638 Ph.D., George Washington University. Signaling via adrenergic receptors, cardiac contractility and growth. More on Yun
Yanqiao Zhang yzhang@neomed.edu 330-325-6693 Ph.D., Wuhan University. Regulation of lipid and glucose metabolism under normal and disease conditions.  More on Zhang
Yaorong Zheng yzheng7@kent.edu 330-672-2267 Ph.D., University of Utah.  More on Zheng