Name Email Phone Specialty
James L. Blank jblank@kent.edu 330-672-2984 Ph.D., Indiana University. Neuroendocrine regulation of gonadal function and metabolism in male mammals, environmental regulation of seasonal breeding cycles; behavioral endocrinology. More on Blank
Yeong-Renn Chen ychen1@neomed.edu 330-325-6537 Ph.D., Oklahoma State University. Oxygen free radicals, Nitric oxide, oxidative postranslational modifications, mitochondrial biology in myocardial infarction. More on Chen
William Chilian wchilian@neomed.edu 330-325-6426 Ph.D., University of Missouri. Angiogenesis, arteriogenesis, regulation of coronary blood flow, heart failure, stem cells, regenerative medicine. More on Chilian
Lique Coolen jcoolen@kent.edu 330-672-8975 Ph.D. University of Nijmegen,Mechanisms by which spinal cord injury affects urogenital and sexual function, neurobiology of addiction and understanding neural circuits that mediate female reproductive function and dysfunction. More on Coolen
Feng Dong fdong@neomed.edu 330-325-6138 Ph.D., University of Wyoming. More on Dong
Jessica Ferrell jfrancl@neomed.edu 330-325-6468 Ph.D., Kent State University.
Gail C. Fraizer gfraizer@kent.edu 330-672-1398 Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley. Tumor suppressor genes and cancer, mechanisms of tumorigenesis including growth control pathways, prostate cancer. More on Fraizer
Ernest J. Freeman efreema2@kent.edu 330-996-2383 Ph.D., Kent State University. Neurodegeneration, vascular smooth muscle cell function, biochemistry of multiple sclerosis. More on Freeman
Rebecca German rgerman@neomed.edu 410-325-6299 Ph.D. Harvard University.  More on German
Ellen L. Glickman eglickma@kent.edu 330-672-2857 Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh. Metabolic and thermal responses to acute cold exposure. More on Glickman
Gary Koski gkoski@kent.edu 330-672-3614 Ph.D., Johns Hopkins University. Immune system and cancer, vaccines, molecular mechanisms. More on Koski
Manabu Kurokawa mkurokaw@kent.edu 330-672-3614 Ph.D., University of Massachusetts. More on Kurokawa
Laura Leff lleff@kent.edu 330-672-3788 Ph.D., University of Georgia. Molecular ecology of bacteria, bacterial enumeration and identification. More on Leff
Michael Lehman mlehma18@kent.edu 330-672-1855 Ph.D. University of Michigan, Reproductive neuroendocrine system of the brain in mammals as governed by intricate neural and hormonal communication between the brain, pituitary gland and gonads. More on Lehman
Eric M. Mintz emintz@kent.edu 330-672-3847 Ph.D., University of California, Santa Cruz. Behavioral neurobiology, circadian rhythms, feeding, and social behavior, sex differences in biological rhythms. More on Mintz
Devin Mueller dmuell10@kent.edu 330-672-2934 Ph.D. Concordia University, Neural mechanisms of learning and memory that underlie drug use and emotional regulation. More on Mueller
Gary Niehaus gdn@neomed.edu 330-325-6620 Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison, Detection of microbial pathogens in various food matrices. More on Niehaus
Colleen Novak cnovak13@kent.edu 330-672-3613 Ph.D., Michigan State University. Neural and endocrine mechanisms of activity thermogenesis in obesity. More on Novak
Vahagn Ohanyan vohanyan@neomed.edu 330-325-6535 Ph.D., Yerevan State Medical University.
Priya Raman praman@neomed.edu 330-325-6425 Ph.D., University of Louisiana at Monroe. Cellular and molecular mechanisms underlying cardiovascular complications associated with diabetes and obesity; atherosclerosis; leptin; Thrombospondin-1. More on Raman
Angela Ridgel aridgel@kent.edu 330-672-7495 Ph.D., Marshall University. Motor functions, Parkinsons disease, rehabilitation. More on Ridgel
Charles Thodeti cthodeti@neomed.edu 330-325-6423 Ph.D., S.V. University. Mechanical control of Tumor Angiogenesis and Cardiac Remodeling. More on Thodeti
S. Vijayaraghavan svijayar@kent.edu 330-672-9598 Ph.D., All India Institute of Medical Sciences. Signal transduction, sperm physiology, fertilization, contraception. More on Vijayaraghavan
Bradley Winters bwinters@neomed.edu 330-325-6114 Ph.D., Washington State University. Cellular neurophysiology of brainstem sound localization circuits that process timing and intensity differences between the two ears. More on Winters
Liya Yin lyin@neomed.edu 330-325-6521 Ph.D., M.D., Wuhan University. More on Yin