Faculty & Staff

Our official Faculty / Staff Directory below is provided by the university, and as such, it lists faculty and staff by certain university categories. To find a professor, select "Full-Time Faculty", but be aware that list includes faculty on both the Kent and Stark Campus, as well as Emeriti (retired) faculty members. To find our office or systems staff members on the Kent Campus, select "Staff".

You may also be interested in our organization by functional area. Dr. Javed Khan is Chair of the Department of Computer Science. Dr. Hassan Peyravi serves as Graduate Coordinator, Dr. Gus Samba is the Undergraduate Lead Advisor, and the Curriculum Coordinator is Dr. Feodor Dragan. 

If you need to talk to a course instructor, whether that instructor is a full-time faculty member or not, our Faculty Office Hours page lists their office hours and contact information.