Faculty & Staff | School of Digital Sciences | Kent State University

Faculty & Staff

The School of Digital Sciences has a unique structure, bringing together faculty and administrators from around the university to provide a broad education in the digital sciences.

The school's Interim Director is Scott Bogoniewski, who manages curriculum development, finances, and operations.  Sandy Taylor, Business Manager, assists with business processes, staffing, and data analysis.  Deanna Burritt-Peffer, Special Assistant, assists with class scheduling and academic support.

Amy Copus, Academic Program Coordinator, advises graduate students.  Jennifer Moore, Academic Advisor II, primarily advises undergraduate students.

As an interdisciplinary school, the School of Digital Sciences draws full-time faculty from departments and schools across the university.  Complementing the full-time faculty, the School of Digital Sciences also hires some local professionals with specialized expertise as part-time faculty to teach some courses.