Undergraduate Advisors | Speech Pathology and Audiology | Kent State University

Undergraduate Advisors

All students are required to meet with their Professional Academic Advisor, Adam Smith in the Vacca Office of Student Services (418 White Hall) each semester.

The role of the Professional Academic Advisor is to:

  • Work with students on creating their academic plan and setting goals
  • Assist students in interpreting academic policies and procedures
  • Help students as they select courses and progress toward graduation
  • Teach students about the resources and technology available

In addition, students will meet with their academic advisor (see below) at least once yearly. 

The role of the Faculty Advisor is to:

  • Offer expertise in the major subject matter
  • Provide mentoring in internship/career development

Faculty Advisors

Freshmen 

All    

Dr.  Audet
laudet@kent.edu

Dr. Roche
jroche3@kent.edu 

Sophomores

Your last name starts with....

(A-H)        

Dr. Anna Schmidt           
aschmidt@kent.edu

(I-Q)        

Dr. Mark Krumm

mkrumm@kent.edu

Dr. Barikroo
abarikro@kent.edu

(R-Z)        

Dr. Mitchell             
pmitchel@kent.edu

 

Juniors & Seniors

Your last name starts with...

(A-H)         

Dr. Huyck                  
jhuyck@kent.edu

(I-O)          

Dr. Grogan-Johnson  
sgrogan1@kent.edu

(P-Z)        

Dr. Arnold                  
harnold5@kent.edu

Dr. Mussoi                 
bmussoi@kent.edu

 

Post-Baccalaureate

(All)          

Dr. Anna Schmidt           
aschmidt@kent.edu

Transfer Students 

  • First meet with Adam Smith, the Professional Academic Advisor for SPA in the College of Education, Health and Human Services an EHHS advisor [ 304 White Hall, 330-672-2862 ]
  • Next meet with your SPA Transfer Advisor, Dr. Burgess, sburges8@kent.edu