Undergraduate Advisors | Kent State University

Undergraduate Advisors

To stay up to date on news regarding the major and other information from SPA advisors, join the SPA Undergrad Advising Group. To do this, login to Flashline, then click on the Groups icon in the top right-hand corner of the screen. Search for "SPA Undergrad Advising," select and follow instructions for joining the group.

Freshmen 

All    

Dr.  Audet
laudet@kent.edu

Dr. Roche
jroche3@kent.edu 

Sophomores

Your last name starts with....

(A-H)        

Dr. Mitchell             
pmitchel@kent.edu

(I-Q)        

Dr. Burgess
sburges8@kent.edu

Dr. Barikroo
abarikro@kent.edu

(R-Z)        

Dr. Burgess
sburges8@kent.edu

Juniors & Seniors

Your last name starts with...

(A-H)         

Dr. Huyck                  
jhuyck@kent.edu

(I-O)          

Dr. Grogan-Johnson  
sgrogan1@kent.edu

(P-Z)        

Dr. Arnold                  
harnold5@kent.edu

Dr. Mussoi                 
bmussoi@kent.edu

 

Post-Baccalaureate

(All)          

Dr. Mitchell             
pmitchel@kent.edu

 

Transfer Students 

  • First meet with an EHHS advisor [ 304 White Hall, 330-672-2862 ]
  • Next meet with your SPA transfer advisor:

Dr. Burgess
sburges8@kent.edu