2022 Recipients

2022 President’s Award of Distinction Recipients Announced

Kent State University President Todd Diacon recently notified 14 Kent State staff members that they are the 2022 recipients of the President’s Award of Distinction, which includes a $1,500 award.

The President’s Award of Distinction was created as a recognition program to reward staff members who have demonstrated outstanding achievements, service, leadership and dedication to Kent State in advancing the university’s strategic priorities and core values.

Full-time classified and unclassified employees at all campuses who have been employed by the university for a minimum of three years and are in good standing with the university were eligible to be nominated. There were nearly 200 eligible nominations received from peers, supervisors or other divisional leaders, faculty and students across Kent State’s eight campuses.

Staff members had to demonstrate exceptional performance in living the university’s core values and/or advancing one of the priorities of A Strategic Roadmap to a Distinctive Kent State.