Honoring Honors College Class of 2024

A special event recognized the Honors College Class of 2024, distinguished faculty and distinguished alumni
2024 Honors College Graduates
Honors College staff and graduate assistants take a moment to pose with Flash at the luncheon. 


The 38th Annual Senior Honors Luncheon celebrates students in Kent State's Honors College graduating in spring, summer and fall of 2024. These students were presented with their honors medallions at the luncheon, which took place in the Kent Student Center ballroom.

2024 Honors College Graduates
Honors College students stand as they are recognized as the Honors College Class of 2024.


"This event applauded the hard work and dedication of these honors students, many of whom began their collegiate careers during the height of the COVID pandemic, in the fall of 2020," said Stephanie Moskal, associate director of strategic communications and external affairs for Kent State's Honors College. 

Provost Tankersley addressing the Honors Luncheon


Senior Vice President and Provost for the Division of Academic Affairs, Melody Tankersley, Ph.D., addressed the Honors College Class of 2024. 

Distinguished Honors Alumni Anne Johnson


Angela Mattox, associate director of advancement and external relations for the Honors College presented Anne Johnson, a graduate of Kent State's fashion merchandising program with the 2024 Distinguished Honors Alumni Award. Johnson is a 2018 graduate and the owner and founder of Anne Cate, a Cleveland-based retailer of bags, accessories and pillows. 

Distinguished Honors Faculty honoree 2024


Honors College Dean Alison J. Smith, Ph.D., awarded the Distinguished Honors Faculty Award to Rachel LoMonaco-Benzing, Ph.D., a professor in the School of Fashion in Kent State's College of the Arts

POSTED: Tuesday, April 23, 2024 09:53 AM
Updated: Monday, April 29, 2024 09:05 AM
Phil B. Soencksen
Colten Kee, photography major, Honors College and Stephanie Moskal associate director, Strategic Communications and External Affairs, Kent State University Honors College