Staff Directory - Office of Global Education

The Office of Global Education staff invites you to contact us for any reason. To reach anyone in the office by phone, call 330-672-7980, or find the person you're looking for below.

International Admissions

Walk-In and Phone Advising Schedule

Salma Benhaida
Director
International Recruitment and Admissions
sbenhaid@kent.edu

Eilona Yrad
International Admissions Counselor
eyrad@kent.edu

Kang Le
International Admissions Counselor
lkang1@kent.edu

Emileigh Drylie
Senior International Admissions Counselor
edrylie@kent.edu

Eric Galligan
International Admissions Counselor
egallig1@kent.edu

Jake Wuensch
International Admissions Counselor
jwuensch@kent.edu

Jason Rinne
Records Technician
jrinne@kent.edu

Elly Styles
Assistant Counselor, International Sponsored Student Services
sstyles2@kent.edu

Jennifer Snodgrass
Clerical Specialist
jmsnodgr@kent.edu


Education Abroad

Education Abroad Advising Schedule

Ediz Kaykayoglu
Director, Education Abroad
ekaykayo@kent.edu

Amber Cruxton
Assistant Director, Education Abroad 
abollin2@kent.edu

Nick Vasiloff
Senior Education Abroad Advisor
nvasilof@kent.edu

Rachael Mundie
Education Abroad Advisor
rmundie@kent.edu

Lauren Perri
Education Abroad Advisor
lperri1@kent.edu


Administration

Marcello Fantoni
Associate Provost, Global Education
mfantoni@kent.edu

Amy Barr
Special Assistant to the Associate Provost
abarr3@kent.edu

Frank Congin
Director, Academic Relations
fcongin@kent.edu

Gayle Basinger
Fiscal Manager
gbasinge@kent.edu

April Paulus
Account Clerk
akarnuth@kent.edu

International Student & Scholar Services

ISSS Office and Advising Hours

Desnee Stevens
Director, ISSS
dsteve24@kent.edu

Samantha Bell
International Student & Scholar Advisor
sbell43@kent.edu

Leslie Bowser
International Student & Scholar Advisor
lbowser5@kent.edu

Muhammad El Hadj Ali
International Student & Scholar Advisor/SEVIS Coordinator
melhadj@kent.edu

Joe Peterson
International Student & Scholar Advisor
jpeter29@kent.edu

Angela (Xiaoyu) Schwarzer
International Student & Scholar Advisor
xschwarz@kent.edu

Tahira Habeeb
Records Technician
thabeeb@kent.edu

Glenda Leidel
Records Technician
gleidel@kent.edu

Stacie Ansley
Clerical Specialist
sansley@kent.edu

Delaney Graybill
Graduate Assistant
dgraybil_stu@kent.edu


International Partnerships

Sarah Malcolm
Director, International Partnerships, Marketing & Communications
smalcolm@kent.edu

Moema Furtado
International Partnerships Coordinator
mfurtado@kent.edu

Steve Downing
International Agent Coordinator
sdownin6@kent.edu

Mike Taylor
Marketing/Communications Assistant
mtaylo32@kent.edu