Music Events | Kent State University

2017-2018 Music Events at Kent State Stark

  • All events are free and tickets are not required.
  • All seating is general admission.
  • View 2017-2018 Cultural Flash - Cultural Events Bulletin

Would you like to receive information about upcoming music events?

Add Me to Mailing List
Contact:
For questions about Kent State Stark's music events, call 330-244-5151.


Fall 2017

Faculty Recital
featuring Jerry Wong, piano
Monday, Sept. 25 at 7 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium

St. Nicholas Balalaika Orchestra
Saturday, Sept. 30 at 7 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium

Singer/Songwriter Workshop Performance
Wednesday, Oct. 4 at 6 p.m.
101 Fine Arts

Senior Guitar Recital
featuring Benjamin Warsaw
Thursday, Oct. 12 at 7 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium

Student Applied Voice Recital
Wednesday, Oct. 18 at 7 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium

Student Applied Studio Musicianship Voice Recital
Tuesday, Oct. 24 at 7 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium

Student Applied Musicianship Guitar Recital
Monday, Nov. 6 at 7 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium

Student Contemporary Popular Music Ensemble No. 1
Wednesday, Nov. 8 at 7 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium

Student Contemporary Popular Music Ensemble No. 2
Thursday, Nov. 9 at 7 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium

Faculty Composition Recital
featuring Mark Nowakowski and Jaime Yamaguchi
Monday, Nov. 13 at 7 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium

Student Applied Guitar Recital
Tuesday, Nov. 14 at 12 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium

Guitar Weekend
November 16 - 18
Main Hall Auditorium
& 101 Fine Arts

Student Composition Recital
Monday, Nov. 27 at 7 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium

Student Applied Piano Recital
Tuesday, Nov, 28 at 12 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium

Student Bass, Woodwind/Brass & Percussion Recital
Wednesday, Nov. 29 at 7 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium

Madrigals and More Concert
featuring University Chorus and Chorale
Thursday, Nov. 30 at 7 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium

Kent State Stark University Band Concert
Tuesday, Dec. 5 at 7:30 p.m.
Fine Arts Theatre

Student Chamber Opera & Musical Theatre Concert
Wednesday, Dec. 6 at 7 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium
 

Spring 2018

Faculty Recital
featuring Melissa Davis, soprano and Jerry Wong, piano
Wednesday, Feb. 14 at 7 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium

Guest Artist
featuring Francis Fowler, classical guitar
Thursday, March 1 at 7 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium

Classical Guitar Master Class
featuring Francis Fowler
Friday, March 2 (time TBA)
Main Hall Auditorium

Kamratōn
featuring the Pittsburgh New Music Collective
Thursday, March 8 at 7 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium

Student Applied Voice Recital
Wednesday, March 14 at 7 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium

The Music of Video Games
presented by legendary video game composer, Martin O'Donnell
Thursday, March 15 at 7 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium

Student Applied Studio Musicianship Voice Recital
Tuesday, March 20 at 7 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium

Student Applied Musicianship Guitar Recital
Monday, April 9 at 7 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium

Studio Contemporary Popular Music Ensemble No. 1
Tuesday, April 10 at 7 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium

Studio Contemporary Popular Music Ensemble No. 2
Wednesday, April 11 at 7 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium

The Beatles' Abbey Road Student Contemporary Popular Music Ensemble
Thursday, April 12 at 7 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium

Faculty Composition Recital
featuring Sebastian Birch
Monday, April 16 at 7 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium

Student Applied Guitar Recital
Tuesday, April 17 at 12 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium

Student Composition Recital
Monday, April 23 at 7 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium

Student Applied Piano Recital
Tuesday, April 24 at 12 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium

Student Bass, Woodwind/Brass & Percussion Recital
Wednesday, April 25 at 7 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium

A Garden Party
University Chorus and Chorale Concert
Thursday, April 26 at 7 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium

Kent State Stark University Band Concert
Tuesday, May 1 at 7:30 p.m.
Fine Arts Theatre

Student Chamber Opera & Musical Theatre Concert
Wednesday, May 2 at 7 p.m.
Main Hall Auditorium