Kent State Geauga | Kent State University


Kent State Geauga

The Geauga Campus in Burton is the only institution of higher learning in one of the fastest growing counties in the state of Ohio. Along with the Regional Academic Center in Twinsburg, the campuses serve over 2400 students providing quality academic instruction in degrees that meet the regional need.

Geauga Campus

Summer at Geauga

Explore Geauga Campus

The Geauga Campus is one of  seven regional campuses of the Kent State University system and is strategically and conveniently located on 87 acres of land in the approximate geographic center of Geauga County in Burton, Ohio. It's 30 miles east of Cleveland, 25 miles north of Warren, and about 40 miles northeast of the Kent Campus. The Geauga Campus is the only institution of higher learning in one of the fastest growing counties in the state of Ohio.

Visit the Regional Academic Center in Twinsburg

Regional Academic Center

In the early 1990's, Geauga Campus administration initiated the reach of education into Twinsburg which resulted in the construction of a new state of the art facility that opened for fall semester in 2012. The Geauga Campus and the Regional Academic Center share staff, faculty and this website.

The Kent State University Regional Campuses advance Northeast Ohio by providing open access to a major University education.  The campuses are key intellectual resources for social diversity, cultural enrichment, and economic development.