Clubs & Organizations

Active student organizations and fun student events are just as important to a vibrant campus environment. Getting involved on campus is one of the quickest ways to become part of the university community and create your own Kent State Geauga and Twinsburg Academic Center experience.

Here are some reasons to get involved with student groups and activities at Kent State Geauga and Twinsburg Academic Center:

  • Complement your major by joining an academic student organization
  • Connect with other students who share similar interests
  • Expose yourself to new cultures, experiences, ideas, issues, and lifestyles
  • Build your resume with demonstrated leadership and decision-making skills
  • Appreciate the complete college experience that Kent State Geauga and the Twinsburg Academic Center have to offer

Student Activities Manual (PDF) Club/Organization Registration Form (PDF)

Student Organization Activity Request

Event requests must come no later than three weeks prior to your event. All events must adhere to university policies.

Submit Student Organization Activity Request

Student Organization Marketing Request

The Marketing team is happy to assist Kent State Geauga and Twinsburg Academic Center student organizations with their social media, website, and graphic design needs. You can make use of the online submission form below to submit your request. Please review the Marketing Policy and Procedures prior to submission.

Submit Student Organization Marketing Request

Active Student Organizations

Club Location Club Advisor
Artists Unite Geauga Campus and Twinsburg Academic Center

Danielle Weiser-Cline 
dweiser1@kent.edu

Esports Geauga Campus and Twinsburg Academic Center

Dr. Judy Paternite
jpaterni@kent.edu

Justin Cornelius
jcorne17@kent.edu

Geauga Gardeners Geauga Campus

James Blackwell
jblackw6@kent.edu

Geauga Student Nurses Association (BSN Students) Geauga Campus

Kerry Myers
kmyers37@kent.edu

Media Club Geauga Campus and Twinsburg Academic Center

Dr. Bonnie Shaker
bshaker@kent.edu

National Student Nurses Association (ADN Students) Twinsburg Academic Center

Jana Sovacool
jsovaco2@kent.edu

Psychology Club Geauga Campus and Twinsburg Academic Center

Dr. Julie Evey
jevey@kent.edu

Dr. Arne Weigold
aweigold@kent.edu

Undergraduate Student Government Geauga Campus and Twinsburg Academic Center

Dr. Sue Clement
sclement@kent.edu

Jeremi Weidner
jweidner@kent.edu

Wellness Club Geauga Campus and Twinsburg Academic Center

Rae Ann Byers
rbyers5@kent.edu