UNIVERSITY COLLEGE STAFF

Office of the Dean


 

 

 

Academic Diversity Outreach

Cason BruntElisha SwansonPamela Jones

Emily McClaineMary Rudolph

Academic Engagement and Degree Completion

StevenAntalvari

Tom Hanna

Title Name Phone Number Email
Director Steven Antalvari (330) 672-0958 jantalva@kent.edu
University Degree Completion Deanna Donaugh (330) 672-0997 ddonaugh@kent.edu
University Placement Steven Antalvari (330) 672-0958 jantalva@kent.edu
Required Advising Steven Antalvari (330) 672-0958 jantalva@kent.edu
Your Time For Advising Steven Antalvari (330) 672-0958 jantalva@kent.edu
Advisor Development and Training Steven Antalvari (330) 672-0958 jantalva@kent.edu
University Dismissal Procedure Steven Antalvari (330) 672-0958 jantalva@kent.edu
Testing Services Eric Stiffler (330) 672-0995 estiffle@kent.edu

Academic Success Center

Stephanie WalkerLauren RowleyMichael DonzellaRachel Cordy

David MoorePamela KimmelDavid PaulikSpencer Workman

Title Name Phone Number Email
Director Stephanie Walker (330) 672-6340 swalke38@kent.edu
Assistant Director Lauren Rowley (330) 672-8605 lrowley1@kent.edu
Academic Coaching Lauren Rowley (330) 672-8605 lrowley1@kent.edu
Administrative Secretary Pamela Kimmel (330) 672-8692 pberry3@kent.edu
Presentations David Moore (330) 672-4250 dmoore89@kent.edu
Supplemental Instruction Rachel Cordy (330) 672-8690 rcordy@kent.edu
Study Skills Tutoring David Moore (330) 672-4250 dmoore89@kent.edu
Summer Programming David Moore (330) 672-4250 dmoore89@kent.edu
University Tutoring Michael Donzella (330) 672-8688 mdonzell@kent.edu

Alternative Credit and Articulation Agreements

Career Exploration and Development

Kristin WilliamsJody PattersonNancy YoungKrittika Chatterjee

Hobson HamiltonAmi HollisJulie NovotnyRobin Pijor

Cathy SandellaKeith SmithKristen WashingtonCraig Wilkinson

Kristen Herrick

Office of Experiential Education and Civic Engagement

Amanda PaulusAlex Ulbricht

kellieking

kellieking

Title Name Phone Number Email
Alternative Spring Break Amanda Paulus (330) 672-7876 apaulus3@kent.edu
Experiential Learning Requirement Amanda Paulus (330) 672-7876 apaulus3@kent.edu
National Student Exchange Amanda Paulus (330) 672-7876 apaulus3@kent.edu
Student Service Leaders Alex Ulbricht (330) 672-8362 aulbric1@kent.edu
Super Service Saturdays Alex Ulbricht (330) 672-8362 aulbric1@kent.edu
All Community Service Opportunities Alex Ulbricht (330) 672-8362 aulbric1@kent.edu
Day of Service Events Alex Ulbricht (330) 672-8362 aulbric1@kent.edu

Exploratory Advising Center

Nicole Kotlan

MichelleAdairMaryJaneCarrJordan EdelmanJulie Nikki Lee

Karenia FergusonKaylene TrimmerTonisha GloverAndy Whyte

Jeanne ElyLayne CrowErin Liggett

Title Name Phone Number Email
Director Nicole Kotlan (330) 672-3676 nkotlan@kent.edu
Flash Connections Michelle Adair (330) 672-3676 madair4@kent.edu
Guest Students Direct to EAC desk, advisor will assist (330) 672-3676 explore@kent.edu
EXCEL Learning Community Julie (Niki) Lee (330) 672-3676 jlee110@kent.edu
Major Mentors Julie (Niki) Lee (330) 672-3676 jlee110@kent.edu
Athletics Eligibility for Exploratory Students Jordan Edelman (330) 672-3676 jedelma1@kent.edu
Over 45 Hours Assigned Advisor (330) 672-3676  
Dismissals Assigned Advisor (330) 672-3676  
Reinstatement and
LEAP Workshop
Karenia Ferguson   (330) 672-3676 kfergu10@kent.edu 

Media and Design

Dea Malinosky

McNair Scholars Program

EmilyMcclaineJim PiascikMaria Acevedo

Siobhan Hicks

Title Name Phone Number Email
Assistant Dean N. J. Akbar (330) 672-1865 nakbar@kent.edu

 

Student Success Programs

Yvonna WashingtonJash PerkinsMeghan Factor

Barb MillerRhoda WilkStephanie Gilchrist

Angelique CunninghamEmily GruberShawn Wilson

STAFF DIRECTORY
Title Name Phone Number Email
Director Yvonna Washington-Greer (330) 672-0973 ywashing@kent.edu
Destination: Kent State Joshua Perkins,
Angelique Cunningham
(330) 672-0982
(330) 672-4137
jperki12@kent.edu
acunni23@kent.edu
Welcome Weekend Joshua Perkins,
Angelique Cunningham
(330) 672-0982
(330) 672-4137
jperki12@kent.edu
acunni23@kent.edu
Freshman Advisory Council Angelique Cunningham (330) 672-4137 acunni23@kent.edu
Common Reading Angelique Cunningham (330) 672-4137 acunni23@kent.edu
First-Year Experience Course Meghan Factor (330) 672-8726 mfactor@kent.edu
Student Success Series Stephanie Gilchrist (330) 672-4138 sgilchr2@kent.edu
Provost Leadership Academy Stephanie Gilchrist (330) 672-4138 sgilchr2@kent.edu
Recalculating Your Route Workshop Stephanie Gilchrist (330) 672-4138 sgilchr2@kent.edu
Save My Semester Stephanie Gilchrist (330) 672-4138 sgilchr2@kent.edu
Early Alert Stephanie Gilchrist (330) 672-4138 sgilchr2@kent.edu
Transfer Kent State Barbara Miller (330) 672-8609 bmiller4@kent.edu
Transfer Year Experience Barbara Miller (330) 672-8609 bmiller4@kent.edu
Upper-class Experience Barbara Miller (330) 672-8609 bmiller4@kent.edu

Student Support Services

Cason BruntAdam B. CinderichKristin Carvajal

Jim PiascikPeter JeffyJanda Wallace

Cassaundra BronsonBarbara Johnson

Technology Support