2012 Wolf Award Honorees

Four Kent State University students were honored by the Mathematical Sciences Department on April 30. The students were finalists for the Kathleen Wolf Award, an annual award honoring one outstanding Core Mathematics student. The award is in memory of the late Mrs. Kathleen Wolf, a longtime developmental mathematics instructor and coordinator who set a very high standard for achievement. Finalists received a certificate and cash award.

The 2012 winner was Taryn Leach.2012 Wolf Award Winner

Other honorees were:

Runner-Up: Carissa Marion

Honorable Mention: Anthony Caito

Honorable Mention: Susan Yaeger

Kathleen Wolf Award Winner Taryn Leach with Department Chair Dr. Andrew Tonge

Dr. Beverly Reed with honorees Taryn Leach, Carissa Marion, Susan Yaeger, Anthony Caito and Department Chair Dr. Andrew Tonge.

POSTED: Wednesday, June 13, 2012 12:13 PM
Updated: Saturday, December 3, 2022 01:02 AM