May 4th Task Force

The May 4th Task Force was formed to raise awareness among students, faculty, and the general public about the May 4th shootings and its aftermath, specifically the lack of accountability and justice. In keeping with past commemorations, the task force is dedicated to planning events that honor and foster the legacy of justice and democracy left behind by the Allison Krause, William Schroeder, Sandra Scheuer, and Jeffrey Miller, as well as the nine students injured that day.

Established in 1975, the Task Force is a student led organization dedicated to the memory of May 4th, 1970 and to shedding light on the injustices that followed before and after the shootings through events, conferences, and direct action.