Advisory Boards

MLIS Advisory Board

Advisory Boards help provide strategic advice and direction to the Masters of Library Science program in Kent State University's School of Information.

Ken Burhanna Dean, KSU Libraries Kent State University Libraries kburhann [at] kent.edu
Beverly Cain

State Librarian

State Library of Ohio bcain [at] library.ohio.gov
Lynn Connaway Senior Research Scientist, OCLC International Research lynn_connaway [at] oclc.org
Liz Deskins President, OELMA   liz.library [at] gmail.com
Kim Dority Career Expert, Dority & Associates, Colorado Special Libraries kimdority [at] gkdority.com
Doug Evans Executive Director, Ohio Library Council Public Libraries devans [at] olc.org
Terri Fredericka Director, INFOhio School Library Consortium fredericka [at] infohio.org
Nancy Kirkpatrick Executive Director/CEO OhioNET nancyskirkpatrick [at] outlook.com
Michelle Kraft Director, Cleveland Clinic Library Services   kraftm [at] ccf.org
Betsy Lantz Executive Director, NEO-RLS Museums betsy.lantz [at] neo-rls.org
Xuemao Wang Dean and University Librarian University of Cincinnati xuemao.wang [at] uc.edu
Don Yarman Executive Director, OPLIN Public Library consortium don [at] oplin.ohio.gov

 

Health Informatics Advisory Board

Advisory Boards help provide strategic advice and direction to the Masters of Health Informatics program in Kent State University's School of Information.

Barbara Bungard Akron Children's Hospital bbungard [at] akronchildrens.org
Giuseppe Diiulio Blue Chip Consulting giuseppedilulio [at] bluechip-llc.com
David Fiser MetroHealth Medical Center dfiser [at] sol.com
Susan Fuehrer President, OELMA susan.fuehrer [at] med.va.gov
Brent Hicks Kent State University, HI Student Rep hicksb2 [at] ccf.org
Dr. Anil Jain Watson Health at IBM anilkjainmd [at] gmail.com
David Kaelber, MD MetroHealth Medical Center dkaelber [at] metrohealth.org
Dr. Brian Keaton Akron General Medical Center bfkeaton [at] earthlink.net
Susan Kraus Allscripts sue.kraus [at] allscripts.com
Amy Maneker, MD Akron Children's Hospital ajmaneker [at] gmail.com
Mary Partin Independent Consultant in Health IT partinmh [at] gmail.com
Greg Sanker Keybank Corporation greg_sanker [at] keybank.com
Jason Shawbell U.S. Acute Care Solutions shawbellj [at] usacs.com

 

User Experience Design Advisory Board

Advisory Boards help provide strategic advice and direction to the Masters of User Experience Design program in Kent State University's School of Information.

Raven Chai Akron Children's Hospital
John Cornthwait Firefli
Neil Ganey Northrup Grumman
Sarah Hopkins Vanguard
Angela Randall UX.training
Eric Reiss FatDux, Netherland
Andrew Vitale SunTrust Bank