In Recognition of Our Supporters

Gifts and grants to build the Kent State University May 4 Visitors Center

National Endowment for the Humanities
Exploring the human endeavor

Office of the President
Kent State University

Office of the Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost
Kent State University

College of Architecture and Environmental Design
Kent State University

College of the Arts
Kent State University

College of Arts and Sciences
Kent State University

Ambassador Crawford College of Business and Entrepreneurship
Kent State University

College of Communication and Information
Kent State University

College and Graduate School of Education, Health, and Human Services
Kent State University

College of Nursing
Kent State University

College of Public Health
Kent State University

College of Applied Engineering, Sustainability and Technology
Kent State University

Ashtabula Campus
Kent State University

East Liverpool Campus
Kent State University

Geauga Campus
Kent State University

Salem Campus
Kent State University

Stark Campus
Kent State University

Trumbull Campus
Kent State University

Tuscarawas Campus
Kent State University

Karpinski Engineering 
“In honor of the historic significance of this center.”

Endowments in support of the Kent State University May 4 Visitors Center

Laura Davis ’73, ’76, ’87 and Tom Clapper ’74
Bill Schroeder May 4 Visitors Center Internship

Carole Barbato ’71, ’75, ’94 and Patrick Barbato ’74
Sandra L. Scheuer May 4 Visitors Center Internship

Robert J. Gage '73 and Patricia S. Gage
The Robert J. Gage Endowed Program Fund

Gifts and grants in support of the Kent State University May 4 Visitors Center & Walking Tour

Ohio Humanities Council 
May 4 Walking Tour

John Rath ’69 and Joanne Rath ’69
Trail Marker 1 “Boston Massacre: 5 dead. Kent State Massacre: 4 dead.”

Leigh Herington ’67, ’71 and Anita Herington ’71, ’88, ’94
Trail Marker 3 “Freedom of speech and assembly.”

Dennis Block and Madeline Farkas Block
Trail Marker 4 “In memory of Bill Schroeder.”

Carol Meyer
Trail Marker 6 “For Jeff, Sandy, Bill, and Allison. Love one another.”

Richard Serpe
Trail Marker 7 “Petition the government and stand vigil . . .”

Dan and Lori Boes ’11
Trail Marker 2 “The greatness of America is the right to protest for rights.” Martin Luther King Jr.


Mr. Daniel C. Adams
American Association of University Professors
Mr. William G Arthrell
Dr. Carole A. Barbato and Mr. Patrick F. Barbato
Ms. Michelle Barbato
Mr. Robert N. Battista
Mr. and Mrs. William B. Becherer
Mr. Ellis M. Berns and Ms. Mary J. Walsh
Reverend Jane A. Boram and Mr. Robert A. Hinkel
Mrs. Candace J. Brenner
Mr. Jack Buckingham and Ms. Babette Gorman
Dr. and Mrs. Lance C. Buhl
Mr. James W. Byron
Mr. Michael Centa
Ms. Barbara Child
Dr. Laura L. Davis and Mr. Thomas J. Clapper
Dr. and Mrs. Brad W. Cotton
Mr. and Mrs. Jim Crane
Professor Alicia R. Crowe
Mr. and Mrs. Larry F. Crowl
Mr. and Mrs. Joseph B. Cullum
Dr. Laura L. Davis and Mr. Thomas J. Clapper
Ms. Teresa Dalesandro
Mr. Matthew S. Daw
Delta Kappa Gamma Mu Chapter
Mr. and Mrs. George L. Dubasik
Ms. Connie Dusckas
Mr. and Mrs. Dell R. Duncan
Mr. Stephen A. Dunwoody
Mr. David Durante
Ms. Kathryn Ellis
Mr. Howard J. Emmer
Mr. and Ms. Christopher C. Everett
Mrs. Madeline Farkas Block and Mr. Dennis Block
Ms. Amy Fasnacht
Mrs. Kathleen A. Ferguson
Ms. Linda S. Fifer
Mr. Jeffrey A. Fine
Ms. Frances A. Freitas
Future Fossil Music - Merovingian Music
Mrs. Victoria Geiger
Mr. and Mrs. George Giles
Prof. Cara L. Gilgenbach
Mr. and Ms. Martin A. Goetz
Mr. and Mrs. Andrew S. Goske
Ms. Linda Gotthardt-Allende
Dr. Thomas M. Grace
Ms. Anne Grace
Dr. Elizabeth E. Graham
Ms. Patricia A. Granitto
Ms. Dawn M. Grattino
Ms. Patricia Grist
Mr. Sam Grist
Mr. and Mrs. Daniel R. Halterman
Ms. Elizabeth Harrison
Mr. Stephen M Hawley
Dr. and Mrs. Thomas R. Hensley
Mr. Mark Hersman
Ms. Jean Hricko
Dr. Lynne E. and Mr. Steven Houtz
Mr. and Mrs. Alan L. Huberty
Mr. Milo Hunter
Mr. Bruce M. Hyland
ICE Export Sales Corp.
Ms. Virginia Infante
Mr. and Mrs. Howard M. Ives
Mr. and Mrs. Bernard C. Johnson
Dr. and Mrs. John T Kane
Karpinski Engineering
Ms. Victoria L. Kinney
Mr. Thomas W. Kleinhenz
Dr. Carolyn H. Knox
Ms. Barbara Kotsogean
Mr. and Mrs. Kevin Kramer
Mr. Russell Latini
Mrs. Rosemary S. Leeb and Mr. Gregg H. Lebb
Dr. and Mrs. Jerry M. Lewis
Mr. Preston B. Lewis, III
Miss Loretta M. Liptak
Mr. and Mrs. Donald A. Lungard
Mr. Gregg E. McCullough
Ms. Bonnie J. Metro
Ms. Erica Meuser
Mr. Carol J. Meyer, Jr.
Miracle on Main Street
Mr. and Mrs. Matthew Morgan
Mr. and Mrs. Craig S. Mueller
Mr. David A. Nershi
Mr. and Mrs. William J. Novak
Mr. Lawrence L. Olson
Mr. and Mrs. Stephen H. Paschen
Mr. Raymond S. Pelosi
Dr. Elizabeth Perse and Dr. Jeffrey A. Bergstrom
Ms. Jayne D. Pogorelc
Mr. and Mrs. John M. Rath
Mr. and Mrs. Don Reinhardt
Mr. Craig Resta
Ms. Elisabeth I. Rogolsky
Mr. William Rubenstein
Mr. Franco G. Ruffini and Mrs. Mary Beth Hirsch
Ms. Carol A. Savery
Mr. and Mrs. Carl R. Schramm
Ms. Jennifer Schwartz Wright
Second Story Media
Dr. and Mrs. Mark F. Seeman
Dr. Richard T. Serpe and Dr. Valerie J. Callanan
Ms. Debra L. Shutts
Mr. Steven Skovensky and Ms. Jennifer Patterson
Miss Paula A. Slimak
Mr. Timothy H. Smith
Solonitz Advertising Design
Ms. Mary Somers
Mr. Alan Stacy
Dr. Kathy L. Stafford
Mr. James W. Stevenson
Mr. and Mrs. Robert Stiffler
Ms. Cynthia R. Stillings and Mr. Martin Simonsen
Mr. and Mrs. Elmer L. Stocker
Mr. and Mrs. Carter E. Strang
Mrs. Eda Theodoridis
Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth D. Thomas
Ms. Elena Thompson
Dr. David K. Truscello
Mr. and Mrs. Charles Tydings
Mrs. Esther Underwood
Vietnam Veterans Against the War
Mr. Kenneth J. Vinciquerra
Mr. Scott JW Waite
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas Walker
Mr. and Mrs. Robin D. Wall
Mr. and Mrs. Bob J. Weigel
Mr. Ronald D. Weisberger
Mr. William Ross West and Prof. Myra R. West
Western New York Library Resources Council
Dr. and Mrs. Richard A. Whinery
Mr. Jeffrey Zenz
Mr. and Mrs. Tom W. Zobitz
Dr. Rebecca Ann Zurava and Mr. George Edward Zurava