I’ve just sent back/denied a workflow, where did it go and was anyone notified?
All workflows returned for edit are sent directly to the initiator. Once the initiator submits it again, the approval process begins anew. The initiator and all previous approvers are notified by e-mail that you returned for edit or denied and why. Therefore, it is IMPORTANT for you to enter in the comment box at the end of your workflow the reason for your action.