Workshops | Academic Success Center | Kent State University

Workshops

Learning Skills Workshops

Make this semester your best yet!  All students are welcome to attend one or all workshops!  

Click the workshop name to read a description and to register!
Workshop Date Time Location
Evernote Basics Thursday, January 24, 2019 9:15-10:30 a.m. LIB 152
Google Keep Introduction Thursday, January 24, 2019 10:50 a.m. - 12:05 p.m. LIB 152
OneNote 101 Thursday, January 24, 2019 2:15-3:30 p.m. LIB 152
Finding Articles Using Databses and Google Scholar Monday, January 28, 2019 9:15-10:30 a.m. LIB 152
Recalculating Your Route Monday, January 28, 2019 4:30-5:30 p.m. CUE 141
Recalculating Your Route Tuesday, January 29, 2019 12:30-1:30 p.m. CUE 141
Recalculating Your Route Wednesday, January 30, 2019 1-2 p.m. CUE 141
How to Protect Your Digital Identity Wednesday, January 30, 2019 2:15-3:30 p.m. LIB 152
APA Citation Style Wednesday, January 30, 2019 3:45-5:00 p.m. LIB 152
Recalculating Your Route Thursday, January 31, 2019 2:30-3:30 p.m. CUE 141
Recalculating Your Route Friday, February 1, 2019 11 a.m. -12 p.m. CUE 141
Recalculating Your Route Monday, February 4, 2019 5-6 p.m. CUE 141
Recalculating Your Route Tuesday, February 5, 2019 1-2 p.m. CUE 141
Recalculating Your Route Tuesday, February 5, 2019 4-5 p.m. CUE 141
How to Do a Literature Review Wednesday, February 6, 2019 10:50 a.m. - 12:05 p.m. LIB 152
Recalculating Your Route Wednesday, February 6, 2019 12-1 p.m. CUE 141
Recalculating Your Route Wednesday, February 6, 2019 3:30-4:30 p.m. CUE 141
Recalculating Your Route Thursday, February 7, 2019 3-4 p.m. CUE 141
Google Apps Overview Monday, February 11, 2019 10:50 a.m. - 12:05 p.m. LIB 152
Finding Articles Using Databses and Google Scholar Tuesday, February 26, 2019 3:45-5:00 p.m. LIB 152
OneNote 101 Thursday, February 28, 2019 9:15-10:30 a.m. LIB 152
Evernote Basics Thursday, February 28, 2019 10:50 a.m. - 12:05 p.m. LIB 152
Google Keep Introduction Thursday, February 28, 2019 2:15-3:30 p.m. LIB 152
How to Protect Your Digital Identity Monday, March 4, 2019 9:15-10:30 a.m. LIB 152
Save My Semester Monday, March 4, 2019 3-4 p.m. CUE 141
Save My Semester Tuesday, March 5, 2019 2-3 p.m. Tri-Towers Rotunda, 211
Save My Semester Tuesday, March 5, 2019 4-5 p.m. Tri-Towers Rotunda, 211
Save My Semester Wednesday, March 6, 2019 12:30-1:30 p.m. CUE 141
Save My Semester Thursday, March 7, 2019 1-2 p.m. Tri-Towers Rotunda, 211
Save My Semester Friday, March 8, 2019 11 a.m. - 12 p.m. Tri-Towers Rotunda, 211
Save My Semester Monday, March 11, 2019 4:30-5:30 p.m. Tri-Towers Rotunda, 211
Save My Semester Tuesday, March 12, 2019 9:30-10:30 a.m. Tri-Towers Rotunda, 211
Save My Semester Tuesday, March 12, 2019 5-6 p.m. CUE 141
Save My Semester Wednesday, March 13, 2019 2-3 p.m. CUE 141
Save My Semester Wednesday, March 13, 2019 6-7 p.m. Tri-Towers Rotunda, 211
Save My Semester Thursday, March 14, 2019 4-5 p.m. CUE 141

For More Information:

Please contact asc@kent.edu or 330-672-3190