Contact Us | Kent State University

 

330-672-2580
Street address: 404 White Hall, Kent, OH 44242
Mailing address: PO Box 5190, Kent, OH 44242-0001

 

Programs

If no phone number is listed, please call the main School of Teaching, Learning & Curriculum Studies number: 330-672-2580.

Early Childhood Education (ECED)

Program Coordinator, Graduate & ECED Master of Arts in Teaching - Dr. Janice Kroeger, 330-672-0617 / jkroege1@kent.edu
Graduate Advisor - Erin Harwood, 330-672-2862 / eharwood@kent.edu
Program Coordinator, Undergraduate - Dr. Kathryn Knapp, knapp@kent.edu
Undergraduate & Transfer Advisor - Mary Kay McElhinny, 330-672-2862 / mmcelhin@kent.edu

Middle Childhood Education

Program Coordinator - Dr. Sonya Wisdom, 330-672-0452 / swisdom@kent.edu
Graduate & Additional Licensure Advisor - Erin Harwood, 330-672-2862 / eharwood@kent.edu
Undergraduate & Transfer Advisor - Lisa Froning, 330-672-0560 / lfroning@kent.edu

Adolescent & Young Adult Education (ADED)

Program Coordinator, ADED - Dr. Kristine Pytash, 330-672-0614 / kpytash@kent.edu
Program Coordinator, ADED Master of Arts in Teaching - Dr. Lisa Testa, 330-672-0647 / etesta@kent.edu

Career Technical Teacher Education

Program Coordinator - Dr. Patrick O'Connor, 330-672-0689 / poconnor@kent.edu
To apply or schedule a visit, contact the Administrative Assistant - Shonnie Cottrill, 330-672-0671 / svannos1@kent.edu

Physical Education

Program Coordinator - Dr. Takahiro Sato, 330-672-9299 / tsato@kent.edu

Curriculum and Instruction

Program Coordinator - Dr. Todd Hawley, 330-672-0670 / thawley1@kent.edu

Educational Technology

Program Coordinator - Dr. Albert Ingram, 330-672-0587 / aingram@kent.edu

Literacy Education

Program Coordinator - Dr. Denise N. Morgan, dmorgan2@kent.edu

Master of Arts in Teaching (MAT)

Early Childhood Master of Arts in Teaching - Dr. Janice Kroeger, 330-672-0617 / jkroege1@kent.edu
ADED (Secondary) Master of Arts in Teaching - Dr. Lisa Testa, 330-672-0647 / etesta@kent.edu

 

Director, School of Teaching, Learning & Curriculum Studies

Dr. Alexa Sandmann
404 White Hall
330-672-2580 (phone) / 330-672-3246 (fax)
asandman@kent.edu

 

Centers

Center for Math & Science Education

Math Education - Dr. Joanne Caniglia, jcanigl1@kent.edu
Science Education - Dr. Lisa Borgerding, ldonnell@kent.edu

Child Development Center

Director and Head of School - Dr. Monica Miller Marsh, 330-672-2559 / mmillerm@kent.edu
Coordinator of the Children's Program, Admissions - Pamela Hutchins, 330-672-2559 / phutchin@kent.edu
Coordinator of the Children's Program, Finances - Julie Stoll, 330-672-0992 / jastoll@kent.edu

Reading & Writing Center

Director - Dr. Denise N. Morgan, 330-672-2202 / dmorgan2@kent.edu
Special Assistant - Sherry Ernsberger, 330-672-0622 / sernsber@kent.edu

Research Center for Educational Technology

Director - Dr. Annette Kratcoski, 330-672-3371 / akratcos@kent.edu
AT&T Classroom - 330-672-1908

 

Questions regarding…

School of Teaching, Learning & Curriculum Studies (TLC) advising -
Undergraduate advising, and transcript evaluation for transfer students:
     Vacca Office of Student Services, 330-672-2862 / oss@kent.edu
Graduate advising: Office of Graduate Student Services, 330-672-2576 /
     See OGS website for email addresses
TLC class scheduling - Shannon Stewart, 330-672-0650 / smstewar@kent.edu
TLC graduate assistants - Shannon Stewart, 330-672-0650 / smstewar@kent.edu
TLC grant support - Janene Jones, 330-672-0740 or 330-672-2662 / jjone175@kent.edu
TLC scholarship applications - Sherry Ernsberger, 330-672-0622 / sernsber@kent.edu
EHHS scholarship applications - Julie Wilcox, 330-672-0556 / jwilcox@kent.edu
Licensure - Katie Kozak, 330-672-0547 / kkozak2@kent.edu