Fashion Student Organization

 FSO Fashion Student Organization Logo

The Fashion Student Organization, founded in 1983, is an organization founded to help students express creativity and gain hands-on experience in the fashion industry. FSO is dedicated to providing opportunities for students to get involved in special events in order to express their creativity in areas such as, but not limited to, design, styling, cosmetology, public relations, graphic design, social media, and interior design. The Fashion Student Organization also aims to broaden networking circles, and build résumés.

FSO hosts student-run fashion shows, photoshoots, events, industry speakers and workshops to build your resume and skillset. Take a ride to the Big Apple on our annual NYC weekend trip, and explore future career paths with our student, industry and alumni networking panels. All proceeds from the club go to the FSO scholarship that is awarded to two members every year. Come and see what FSO is all about! 

Follow us for the most up-to-date information!

Instagram: @fsokentstate

 


FSO Officers

Advisor William Perrine wperrine@kent.edu
Co-President Grace McLain gmclain1@kent.edu
Co-President Katie Ternik kternik@kent.edu
Vice President Julia Kennedy jkenne32@kent.edu
Communications Manager Olivia Jarrell ojarrell@kent.edu
Secretary Katie Bohnert kbohnert@kent.edu
Project Manager Ashley Hann ahann@kent.edu
Co-Project Manager Mikayla Doughney mdoughne@kent.edu
PR Coordinator Ally Mann amann10@kent.edu
Treasurer Lauren Kachmarik lkachmar@kent.edu
Board Member at Large Emily Clinton eclinton@kent.edu