Kent State University’s School of Communication Studies to Recognize Undergraduate Student Achievements

Kent State University’s School of Communication Studies will host its Lambda Pi Eta Induction and Undergraduate Student Scholarship Reception on Wednesday, April 20 in the Moulton Hall Ballroom on the Kent campus at 5:30 p.m. The reception provides an opportunity to recognize the achievements of the school’s finest undergraduate students.

The evening begins with the induction of 56 students into Lambda Pi Eta, the official national communication honor society for students, and the recognition of the Lambda Pi Eta officers. This year marks the 24th anniversary since the school received its charter as the Upsilon Chapter of Lambda Pi Eta.

Officers from a second student organization, Kent Communication Society (KCS), will also be recognized at the event. KCS is a student-run undergraduate organization that strives to inform students about the field and curriculum of communication studies.

The evening will conclude with the presentation of the following school awards and scholarships:
•School of Communication Studies Memorial Scholarship

•Arnold & Dorothy Danes Book Scholarship

•Michael Dubetz Endowed Scholarship

•Garmon-Murvay Scholarship

•Lawrence W. Hugenberg Memorial Award

•Pierce Memorial Award

•Nancy E. Mitchell Endowed Scholarship

•Rebecca & Alan Rubin Endowed Scholarship

•Feezel Family Scholarship

Individuals interested in attending the event must RSVP before April 13 at


POSTED: Wednesday, April 6, 2016 10:53 AM
Updated: Thursday, December 8, 2022 04:48 PM