Tuesday, March 14, 2017 - 1:51pm
Luxury lifestyle brand Michael Kors will partner with the Fashion School at Kent State University to present the school’s 2017 Annual Fashion Show, FS2. FS2 Presented by Michael Kors will span...
Fashion Meets the Botanicals 2016
Wednesday, February 8, 2017 - 1:47pm
Purchase Tickets The Kent State University Museum invites you to the fourth annual Fashion Meets the Botanicals at the Cleveland Botanical Garden on Saturday,...
Students at the 2016 Fashion/Tech Hackathon
Tuesday, January 17, 2017 - 4:43pm
The 2017 Fashion/Tech Hackathon, hosted by the Fashion School at Kent State University, will take place January 27-29. Now in its fourth year, the Hackathon is a cross-curricular event allowing teams of student participants to create and innovate within the realm of wearable tech...
Tuesday, November 15, 2016 - 2:40pm
The Fashion School at Kent State University is the recipient of the 2016 Impact Award for Excellence in Education, presented by the Margaret Clark Morgan Foundation. The Morgan Foundation — an organization dedicated to mental wellness, the arts and education in Northeast Ohio an...
Friday, October 28, 2016 - 11:53am
Fashion Student Anne Skoch shares her success story with WKYC-TV.
Dr. Kim
Wednesday, September 21, 2016 - 4:01pm
Jihyun Kim, Ph.D., associate professor at Kent State University's Fashion School, has been identified as one of the top researchers in fashion marketing, according to a new analysis of contributions to the field.
Moto Jacket, Legging and T-shirt by IZ Collection in Canada
Wednesday, July 13, 2016 - 3:02pm
“(dis)ABLED BEAUTY: The Evolution of Beauty, Disability and Ability” will run July 29, 2016, to March 12, 2017, in the museum’s Stager and Blum Galleries. There will also be a free reception on Thursday, September 29, from 5 to 7 p.m.
B.F.A. (design) alumna Kara Kroeger
Tuesday, June 7, 2016 - 12:42pm
Kara Kroeger, who graduated from the Fashion School in May 2016 with a B.F.A. in fashion design, has been named a Kenneth Cole Footwear + Accessory Innovation Award winner. She is one of only two post-graduates nationwide chosen for the award, which entails a yearlong fellowship...