The Department of Political Science at Kent State University offers undergraduate and graduate degree programs through the College of Arts and Sciences. Located in 302 Bowman Hall, our prestigious faculty and staff are committed to meeting the needs of students while expanding the frontiers of political knowledge through their research in all areas of political science.

Political Science empowers students to be informed and engaged global citizens, competitive in a range of careers. We are committed to equipping students with a range of skills critical for success in the contemporary global market. Our coursework is designed to foster sophisticated critical thinking and policy analysis skills as well as hone writing and communication skills. Students graduate with an advanced understanding of local, national, and international dynamics that impact our everyday lives, and - importantly - understand how they as individuals participate in those dynamics.

Contact Us

Phone: 330-672-2060
Fax: 330-672-3362

Department Chairperson
Dr. Anthony Molina

Undergraduate Coordinator
Dr. Michael Ensley

Graduate Coordinator
Dr. Ryan Claassen

MPA Coordinator
Dr. Daniel Hawes