Actors Equity Association

Gregory King

Gregory King received his MFA in Choreographic Practice and Theory from Southern Methodist University. Additionally, he is certified in Elementary Labanotation. His dance training began in Washington DC at the Washington Ballet and continued at American University. He went on to participate in the Horton Project in conjunction with the Library of Congress. He later moved to New York where he trained at continued at prestigious institutions such as The Dance Theatre of Harlem and The Alvin Ailey School.

Terri Kent

Professor Kent is the coordinator of the School of Theatre and Dance's B.F.A. Musical Theatre program and is the Producing Artistic Director of Porthouse Theatre, Kent State University's summer professional theatre.

Amy Fritsche

Amy Fritsche earned her Master of Fine Arts in Musical Theatre from San Diego State University graduating Phi Kappa Phi. She earned a Bachelor of Fine Arts in Acting from the University of Southern California where she received the James and Nony Doolittle Award. She has also studied at Yale University, American Academy of Dramatic Arts and Beverly Hills Playhouse. Amy has taught acting, directing, and musical theatre at Southeast Missouri State University, acting at San Diego State University and The La Jolla Playhouse, and dance at numerous dance studios in Arizona and California. 

Eric van Baars

Eric serves as the School Director as well as the Executive Producer for Porthouse Theatre. As Associate Professor in the School of Theatre and Dance, he also has  taught  movement, musical theatre and acting. For the School of Theatre and Dance, he has directed the  New York Musical Theatre Showcase  and over 15 productions including Into the Woods, She Stoops to Conquer, RagtimeOklahoma, The Diviners, Lysistrata, Big Love, Honk!, The Wild Party, and A New Brain.