Media & News

Thursday, January 22, 2015 - 12:58pm
Tuesday, January 20, 2015 - 10:06am

A Message from Beverly Warren, president, Kent State University:

Thursday, January 8, 2015 - 12:02pm

Three candidates for dean and chief administrative officer of Kent State University at Trumbull will be on campus the week of January 12. As part of the campus interview process, each candidate will hold a public presentation for the university community and respond to questions following their presentations.  

Candidates have been asked to discuss the following:

Tuesday, January 6, 2015 - 2:41pm

New student applications for the Spring 2015 semester are currently being accepted.

Although classes begin on Monday, Jan. 12, applications will still be accepted Jan. 12-16. The fastest way to apply is to stop by the Office of Enrollment Management & Student Services - Mon. & Tues., 8 a.m.-6 p.m.; Weds.-Fri., 8 a.m.-5 p.m. - to obtain an application. 

You may also contact the Office of Enrollment Management & Student Services at 330-675-8860 to have an application emailed or faxed to you.

Thursday, December 18, 2014 - 2:53pm

Kent State University at Trumbull will be closed Wednesday, Dec. 24, 2014 through Thursday, Jan. 1, 2015. During this time, all administrative offices and campus buildings will be closed.

Kent State Trumbull offices and buildings will resume normal hours on Friday, Jan. 2, 2015.

Have a safe and joyous holiday season.

Friday, December 12, 2014 - 11:42am

Kent State University at Trumbull hosted its first on-campus commencement ceremony in over 10 years on Thursday, Dec. 11 in the Classroom Building’s newly renovated auditorium. Kent State conferred 85 degrees, including 45 bachelor's degrees, 39 associate degrees and one master's degree.

Friday, November 21, 2014 - 10:43am
Friday, November 21, 2014 - 10:43am
Friday, November 21, 2014 - 10:43am
Monday, November 17, 2014 - 10:43am

A catastrophic landslide, one of the largest known on the surface of the Earth, took place within minutes in southwestern Utah more than 21 million years ago, reports a Kent State University at Trumbull geologist in a paper published in the November issue of the journal Geology.

Pages

Media Contact:
Robb W. King
Marketing Coordinator
330-675-7627
rking28@kent.edu