Media & News

Thursday, December 18, 2014 - 2:53pm

Kent State University at Trumbull will be closed Wednesday, Dec. 24, 2014 through Thursday, Jan. 1, 2015. During this time, all administrative offices and campus buildings will be closed.

Kent State Trumbull offices and buildings will resume normal hours on Friday, Jan. 2, 2015.

Have a safe and joyous holiday season.

Friday, December 12, 2014 - 11:42am

Kent State University at Trumbull hosted its first on-campus commencement ceremony in over 10 years on Thursday, Dec. 11 in the Classroom Building’s newly renovated auditorium. Kent State conferred 85 degrees, including 45 bachelor's degrees, 39 associate degrees and one master's degree.

Friday, November 21, 2014 - 10:43am
Friday, November 21, 2014 - 10:43am
Friday, November 21, 2014 - 10:43am
Monday, November 17, 2014 - 10:43am

A catastrophic landslide, one of the largest known on the surface of the Earth, took place within minutes in southwestern Utah more than 21 million years ago, reports a Kent State University at Trumbull geologist in a paper published in the November issue of the journal Geology.

Monday, November 17, 2014 - 10:43am
Friday, November 14, 2014 - 10:43am

Kent State University at Trumbull is partnering with Ohio Edison, a subsidiary of FirstEnergy Corp., to offer that company's award-winning program to train the next generation of utility line workers. 

The Power Systems Institute is a two-year program that combines hands-on utility skills at an Ohio Edison training facility with technical coursework at Kent State Trumbull. Program graduates will earn an Associate of Applied Science degree with a focus on electrical engineering technology. 

Wednesday, October 22, 2014 - 11:43am

The Kent State University team of Greg Perry and Trevor White - both students at Kent State Trumbull - finished fifth at the FLW College Fishing Northern Conference Invitational tournament staged on the Potomac River on Oct. 11-12.

Wednesday, October 15, 2014 - 11:46am

Pages

Media Contact:
Robb W. King
Marketing Coordinator
330-675-7627
rking28@kent.edu