Wall of Fame Banquet 2014

Kent State University at East Liverpool recognized the academic achievements of numerous students, esteemed alumni and supporters of Kent State during its annual Wall of Fame Honors Award Banquet.

Dr. Stephen Nameth, dean of the Kent State Columbiana County campuses, welcomed the students, esteemed guests, their families and several faculty members, while emphasizing the important role each relationship plays in measuring success at a university. He also acknowledged the many first generation college students at the event, himself included, and the importance of bridging that gap.


Lifetime Achievement Award: Linda Henderson ‘74
Friend of the Campus Award: Dave Guy ‘68


Faculty and Staff Wall of Fame Scholarship: Janet Smith
Dr. Joan D. Gailey Memorial Scholarship: Katelyn Moore
Outstanding Service to the Campus: Lori Riley
SOTA Club Service Award: Rene’ Barlow
SNA Club Service Award: Christina McNamee
Student Government Service Award: Jennifer Dissette
PTA Club Service Award: Jennifer Rollyson
Perryman Award 3rd Place: Felicia Plumm
President’s List: Noelle Amato, Ashley Boni, Katana Farber, Sarah Hawes, Joshua Lamb, Jacob Reed, and Paige Travis
Business Management Academic Award: Jack Allen
Computer Technology Academic Award: Joshua Lamb
Justice Studies Academic Award: Marlana Crooms
Associate Degree Nursing Academic Award: Hannah Miller
Occupational Therapy Academic Award: Jessica Fleeman
Physical Therapy Academic Award: Casey Frank
Physical Therapy Academic Award: Neil Guzzetti
Physical Therapy Academic Award: Beth Wagner


Media Contact:
Bethany Zirillo, 330-382-7430, bgadd@kent.edu

POSTED: Monday, June 9, 2014 01:30 PM
UPDATED: Thursday, December 08, 2022 09:23 AM

Related Articles

To welcome its new birthing manikin and the infant it delivers, the Bachelor of Science in Nursing department held a baby shower complete with games, snacks, gifts and decorations.

While a traditional baby shower helps celebrate an approaching birth, this shower included a simulated birthing experience involving nursing faculty and students who are in the parent-child module of their coursework.

Kent State East Liverpool students from the Occupational Therapy Assistant and the Physical Therapist Assistant programs combined their fundraising efforts to make a monetary donation to Focus Hippotherapy, an outdoor equestrian facility in Berlin Center that treats individuals with a variety of diagnoses.

The students presented a check to Dawn Speece, owner and executive director of the facility who founded the program in 1993. Hippotherapy comes from the Greek word “hippos,” meaning horse, and is defined as treatment with the help of a horse.

Rad Tech students on the Salem Campus celebrated National Radiologic Technology Week with several activities and a luncheon. The week is traditionally observed in hospitals and healthcare facilities across the country to recognize the role of radiologic technology and radiation therapy professionals in partner care and healthcare safety and to commemorate the discovery of x-rays on Nov. 8, 1895, by Wilhelm Conrad Roentgen.