Wall of Fame Event Honors Students, Community Leaders

Kent State East Liverpool Honors Students, Community Leaders

Kent State University at East Liverpool recognized the academic achievements of several students during its annual Wall of Fame and Honors Banquet, as well as the support from community members.

Thomas D. Snow received the Lifetime Achievement AwardDr. Herschel A. Rubin received the Friend of the Campus AwardThomas D. Snow received the Lifetime Achievement Award, based on his professional career, community service and support of Kent State East Liverpool. He has served on the Campus Advisory Board for the last 10 years and is the immediate past president.

Dr. Herschel A. Rubin received the Friend of the Campus Award, first given in 1989 to his late wife, Elsa. The Rubins supported the East Liverpool Campus through monetary donations over the years, as well as with contributions of talent and time. Rubin recently established the Dr. Herschel and Elsa Rubin Art Acquisition Fund that led to the permanent art collection in the Art Gallery. One of Elsa Rubin’s paintings, “Fall Festival,” is part of that permanent collection.

The students recognized included the following:
Wall of Fame Scholarships:
  • Katie Boyd
  • Ashley Freeman
  • Andreea Lang
Dr. Joan D. Gailey Memorial Scholarships:
  • Jack Allen
  • Zachery Myers
Dr. Roxanne Burns Scholarship:
  • Caitlyn Seskey

Outstanding Student Service Awards
Student Occupational Therapy Assistants Club:
  • Irene Kiser
Student Nurse Association:
  • Taylor Hardman
Physical Therapist Assistant Club:
  • Ashley Shelley
Environmental Club:
  • Marcus Mick
Service to the East Liverpool Campus:
  • Danielle Hoyt

Outstanding Academic Achievement Awards
Business Management:
  • Tyler Daniels
Computer Technology:
  • Tylor Wright
Criminology and Justice Studies:
  • Noelle Amato
Associate Degree Nursing:
  • Robert Porter
Occupational Therapy:  
  • Staci Jobe
Physical Therapy:
  • Ashley Shelley
Academic Honors:
  • Emma Fabbro
President’s List for 2015:
  • Matthew Chamberlain
  • Emmalee Fisher
  • Kristin Mercer
  • Angelica Scarabino
  • Caitlyn Seskey
  • Jared Shilot
POSTED: Wednesday, May 11, 2016 03:55 PM
Updated: Thursday, December 8, 2022 05:10 PM