Clinical Sites

Students are assigned to clinical education settings in northeastern Ohio by the program faculty.  Each student will rotate to 2-4 different sites to ensure exposure to a variety of radiation therapy procedures and equipment. 

These sites include: 

  • Cleveland Clinic: Cleveland  
  • University Hospital/Seidman Cancer Center: Cleveland
  • Metro Health: Cleveland
  • Summa Health System: Akron
  • Cleveland Clinic Akron (formerly Akron General Medical Center): Akron 
  • Mercy Medical Center: Canton
  • Salem Cancer Care Center and Salem Community Hospital: Salem
  • Trumbull Memorial Hospital: Warren 
  • HM St. Joseph Health Center: Warren 
  • HM Boardman Cancer Center: Boardman
  • Partners for Urology: Austintown
  • Cancer Treatment Center: Wooster  

The students’ geographic location is taken into consideration for the assignments, however, students do not choose their own sites.