Professors Receive Faculty Recognition Awards

Each year, the Kent State University Teaching Council hosts the Celebrating College Teaching Conference.

At the conference, faculty members who “have made a difference in the life of a student” are recognized and receive a formal certificate from the Office of the Provost.

On Friday, Oct. 20, 2017, four School of Communication Studies faculty members were honored with a Faculty Recognition Award at the University Teaching Council Conference. They are: (left to right) Sr. Lecturer Lisa Waite, Kent State at Stark; Associate Professor Suzy D’Enbeau, Ph.D.; Assistant Professor Aaron Bacue; and Part-time Instructor David Zachrich, Ph.D.

Kent State collects recommendations from students throughout the year for these awards. Students recognize instructors who have motivated them to gain unique knowledge and insight or who may have helped them to become engaged and responsible university students.

Learn more about the UTC, the annual conference and the awards on the UTC website.

POSTED: Wednesday, October 25, 2017 12:22 PM
Updated: Thursday, December 8, 2022 11:40 PM