A gluten-free diet excludes the protein gluten. Gluten can be found in wheat, barley, rye and other derivatives. The gluten-free diet is primarily used to treat Celiac Disease.

Students who have celiac disease or another need for a gluten-free or gluten friendly diet should contact the Registered Dietitian to discuss options.

Students are also encouraged to register with Student Accessibility Services (SAS). Student can schedule an appointment with SAS through its website.