Wednesday, November 19, 2014 - 3:34pm
Wednesday, November 19, 2014 - 3:34pm
Check out the new website for the School of Digital Sciences! This new website, developed to match changes being made to websites across the university, features all new content.  Moreover, it is responsive to the viewing platform - some content displays in th...
Wednesday, August 20, 2014 - 2:13pm
Big data. Big search. Big opportunities. Big complications. And big implications for the First Amendment, privacy, information security and the media. The tenth annual Poynter Kent State Media Ethics Workshop will focus on the big question of "Data Minefields?" and will take plac...
Friday, February 21, 2014 - 10:30am
Dr. Robert A. Walker, Director of the School of Digital Sciences, recently returned from a 13-day trip to India where he was recruiting students for the Master of Digital Sciences program. Director Walker's first trip to India was quite busy. He visited four states (TN, AP, UP, a...
Tuesday, January 28, 2014 - 10:30am
We are pleased to announce that the Director of Kent State University's School of Digital Sciences, Dr. Robert A. Walker, will be visiting India in early February on a recruiting trip.
Thursday, December 19, 2013 - 10:35am
The School of Digital Sciences main office will be closed from Monday December 23 through Wednesday January 1. Our office will reopen on Thursday January 2. In general, all Kent State University campuses will operate on a holiday schedule from Tuesday December 24 through Wednesda...
Tuesday, November 5, 2013 - 10:45am
Kent State’s School of Digital Sciences is celebrating its second birthday with slightly fewer than 200 students, as highlighted in a recent Daily Kent Stater article. Ketwired.co...
Friday, November 1, 2013 - 11:50am
We have added the following Special Topics course for Spring 2014: Mobile and Digital Strategy within the Enterprise
Friday, October 25, 2013 - 11:50am
Our first Spring 2014 section of DSCI 13210 Design Processes and Principles has been opened for enrollment! Section 003 (CRN 21060), offered Wednesday night from 6:35-9:20pm, will be taught by adjunct instructor James Englemann.  Mr. Engelmann has several years of teaching exper...
Monday, October 21, 2013 - 11:55am
In the Spring 2014 semester, we will be offering our DSCI 40910 Capstone in Digital Sciences course for the first time.  Our plan is to have multiple sections of this course every semester, each of which will be partnered with a project course in another major.  Our students and...

Pages