Staff Directory - Office of Global Education

Please contact the Office of Global Education with all your questions about applying, advising and study abroad. 

Office Phone: +1-330-672-7980

Office Hours: Monday through Friday, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm.
To reach any of our staff directly, find them in the list below and contact them by email.

International Admissions

Walk-In and Phone Advising Schedule

Salma Benhaida
Director
International Recruitment and Admissions
sbenhaid@kent.edu

Kang (Color) Le
Associate Director, International Admissions, China Operation
lkang1@kent.edu

Eric Galligan
Senior International Admissions Counselor
egallig1@kent.edu

Jameela Abdullah
International Admissions Counselor
jabdull1@kent.edu

Elly Styles
International Admissions Counselor
sstyles2@kent.edu

Sara Greicius
International Admissions Counselor
sgreiciu@kent.edu

Stacie Ansley
Assistant Counselor, International Sponsored Student Services
sansley@kent.edu

Kaiya Watauchi
Assistant Counselor, International Sponsored Student Services
kwatauch@kent.edu

Mary Jane Phillips
Administrative Assistant
mjphilli@kent.edu

Barbara Hutzell
Records Technician
bhutzell@kent.edu

Karyn Giaimo
Records Technician
kgiaimo1@kent.edu

Jennifer Snodgrass
Clerical Specialist
jmsnodgr@kent.edu


Education Abroad

Education Abroad Advising Schedule

Amber Cruxton
Interim Director, Education Abroad 
acruxton@kent.edu

Sara Morato
Assistant Director, Education Abroad 
smoratoq@kent.edu

Rachael Mundie
Senior Education Abroad Advisor
rmundie@kent.edu

Kristina Spangler
Education Abroad Advisor
kspangl6@kent.edu

Molly Papay
Education Abroad Advisor
mpapay1@kent.edu


Administration

Marcello Fantoni
Associate Provost, Global Education
mfantoni@kent.edu

Amy Barr
Special Assistant to the Associate Provost
abarr3@kent.edu

April Paulus
Financial Operations Manager 
akarnuth@kent.edu

International Student & Scholar Services

ISSS Office and Advising Hours

Noelle Brooker
International Student & Scholar Advisor
nbrooker@kent.edu

Megan "Meggie" Cale
International Student & Scholar Advisor
mcale1@kent.edu

Deanna Laubis
International Student & Scholar Advisor
dlaubis@kent.edu

Angelia Zielke
Graduate Assistant
azielke@kent.edu


International Partnerships

Sarah Malcolm
Director, International Partnerships, Marketing & Communications
smalcolm@kent.edu

Leslie Bowser
Senior Global Programs Advisor
lbowser5@kent.edu

Don Vana
Communications & Marketing Specialist
dvana@kent.edu

Valerie Reed
International Partnerships Coordinator
vreed5@kent.edu