Faculty and Staff | Kent State University

Departmental Administration

Name

Title

Email

Phone

Keiran Dunne

Professor of French Translation; Chair

330-672-2150

Jessie Carduner

Associate Professor of Spanish; Undergraduate Coordinator

jcardune@kent.edu

330-672-1806

Françoise Massardier-Kenney

Professor of French Translation;  Director, Institute for Applied Linguistics

fkenney@kent.edu

330-672-2150

Said Shiyab

Professor of Translation Studies; Graduate Coordinator

sshiyab@kent.edu

330-672-1864

Department Staff

Name

Title

Email

Phone

Landon Kearns

Lead IT User Support Analyst

lkearns@kent.edu

330-672-2150

Karil Klayko

Administrative Assistant

kklayko@kent.edu

330-672-7007

Robin Kovacs

Senior Secretary

rkovacs1@kent.edu

330-672-1799

Josiah Murphy

Secretary

jjmurphy@kent.edu

330-672-1792

Valerie Reed

Special Assistant

vreed5@kent.edu

330-672-1790

Faculty Listing by Program

The members of the faculty in the Department of Modern and Classical Language Studies work in a wide range of languages and in a number of different areas. For a listing of faculty by language or program type, please review the areas below.