Faculty in Translation Studies | Department of Modern & Classical Language Studies | Kent State University

Faculty in Translation Studies

FACULTY IN TRANSLATION STUDIES

Name

Title

Email

Phone

Brian James Baer

Professor of Russian Translation; Graduate Coordinator

bbaer@kent.edu

330-672-1813

Sharon Bell

Assistant Professor of French Translation

sbell@kent.edu

330-672-1818

Loubna Bilali

Doctoral Fellow, Arabic and French

lbilali@kent.edu

 

Tatyana Bystrova-McIntyre

Assistant Professor of Russian and Translation

tbystro2@kent.edu

330-524-4866

Keiran Dunne

Professor of French Translation, Chair

kdunne@kent.edu

330-672-1805

Hannelore Gomez

Doctoral Fellow, Spanish

hgomez@kent.edu

 

Geoffrey Koby

Professor of German Translation

gkoby@kent.edu

330-672-1814

Isabel Lacruz

Associate Professor of Spanish Translation

ilacruz@kent.edu

330-672-1797

Bin Liu

Doctoral Fellow, Chinese

bliu12@kent.edu

 

Carol Maier

Emeritus Professor of Spanish Translation

cmaier@kent.edu

 

Alvaro Marin Garcia

Doctoral Fellow, Spanish

amaringa@kent.edu

 

Françoise Massardier-Kenney

Professor of French Translation; Director, Institute for Applied Linguistics

fkenney@kent.edu

330-672-2150

Sandra Najar

Doctoral Fellow, Spanish

snajar@kent.ed

 

Julien Roland

Doctoral Fellow, French

jroland2@kent.edu

330-672-2150

Said Shiyab

Professor of Translation Studies & Coordinator of the MA Arabic Translation Studies

sshiyab@kent.edu

330-672-1864

Greg Shreve

Emeritus Professor of German Translation

gshreve@kent.edu

 

Indira Sultanic

Doctoral Fellow, Spanish

isultani@kent.edu

 

Joanna Trzeciak

Associate Professor of Russian & Polish Translation

jtrzecia@kent.edu

 

Judy Wakabayashi

Professor of Japanese Translation

jwakabay@kent.edu

330-672-1819

Richard Kelly Washbourne

Professor of Spanish Translation

rwashbou@kent.edu

330-672-2150

Sue Ellen Wright

Professor of German Translation

swright@kent.edu