Faculty in Translation Studies

 

FACULTY IN TRANSLATION STUDIES

Name

Title

Email

Phone

Erik Angelone

German Translation, Coordinator Distance Learning

eangelon@kent.edu

330-672-1791

Brian Baer

Professor of Russian Translation

bbaer@kent.edu

330-672-1813

Loubna Bilali

Assistant Professor of Arabic Translation

lbilali@kent.edu

330-672-1823
Julian-Pascal Bisping Doctoral Fellow

jbisping@kent.edu

 

Tatyana Bystrova-McIntyre

Associate Professor of Russian Translation

tbystro2@kent.edu

330-672-1800
Leticia Candia Adjunct Instructor

lcandia@kent.edu

 

Michael Carl

Professor of Translation

mcarl6@kent.edu

330-672-4009

Keiran Dunne

Professor of French Translation, Chair

kdunne@kent.edu

330-672-2150

Devin Gilbert Doctoral Fellow

dgilbe10@kent.edu

 

Hannelore Gomez

Doctoral Fellow, Spanish

hgomez@kent.edu

 

Cynthia Hazelton

Adjunct Instructor

chazelto@kent.edu

 
Michael Karpa Adjunct Instructor

mkarpa@kent.edu

 

Geoffrey Koby

Professor of German Translation

gkoby@kent.edu

330-672-1814

Isabel Lacruz

Associate Professor of Spanish Translation

ilacruz@kent.edu

330-672-1797

Bin Liu

Doctoral Fellow, Chinese

bliu12@kent.edu

 

Alvaro Marin Garcia

Doctoral Fellow, Spanish

amaringa@kent.edu

 
Joan Parks Adjunct Instructor

jparks3@kent.edu

 

Sandra Najar

Doctoral Fellow, Spanish

snajar@kent.ed

 

Julien Roland

Doctoral Fellow, French

jroland2@kent.edu

330-672-2150

Said Shiyab

Professor of Translation Studies, MA Arabic Translation Studies Coordinator

sshiyab@kent.edu

330-672-1864

Risako Tanaka Adjunct Instructor

rtanaka1@kent.edu

 
Eugenia Tietz-Sokolskaya Adjunct Instructor

esokolsk@kent.edu

 

Greg Shreve

Emeritus Professor of German Translation

gshreve@kent.edu

 

Joanna Trzeciak-Huss

Associate Professor of Russian & Polish Translation

jtrzecia@kent.edu

330-672-1832
John Andrew Tucker Doctoral Fellow

jtucke28@kent.edu

 
William Varteresian Adjunct Instructor

wvartere@kent.edu

 

Richard Kelly Washbourne

Professor of Spanish Translation

rwashbou@kent.edu

330-672-2150