Faculty in Translation Studies

 

FACULTY IN TRANSLATION STUDIES

Name

Title

Email

Phone

Erik Angelone

Associate Professor of Translation Studies

Coordinator of the Online MA in Translation program

eangelon@kent.edu

330-672-1791

Brian Baer

Professor of Russian Translation

bbaer@kent.edu

330-672-1813

Loubna Bilali

Assistant Professor of Arabic Translation

lbilali@kent.edu

330-672-1823

Tatyana Bystrova-McIntyre

Associate Professor of Russian Translation

tbystro2@kent.edu

330-672-1800

Michael Carl

Professor of Translation

mcarl6@kent.edu

330-672-4009

Keiran Dunne

Professor of French Translation, Chair

kdunne@kent.edu

330-672-2150

Geoffrey Koby

Professor of German Translation

gkoby@kent.edu

330-672-1814

Isabel Lacruz

Associate Professor of Spanish Translation

ilacruz@kent.edu

330-672-1797

Said Shiyab

Professor of Translation Studies, MA Arabic Translation Studies Coordinator

sshiyab@kent.edu

330-672-1864

Joanna Trzeciak-Huss

Associate Professor of Russian & Polish Translation

jtrzecia@kent.edu

330-672-1832

Richard Kelly Washbourne

Professor of Spanish Translation

rwashbou@kent.edu

330-672-2150

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTORS IN TRANSLATION STUDIES

Julian-Pascal Bisping

Adjunct Instructor

jbisping@kent.edu

 

Francoise Herrmann

Adjunct Instructor

fherrman@kent.edu

 

Susan Jones

Adjunct Instructor

sjone212@kent.edu  

Michael Karpa

Adjunct Instructor mkarpa@kent.edu  

Celeste Klein Malone

Adjunct Instructor cklein10@kent.edu  

Elizabeth Lowe McCoy

Adjunct Instructor elowemcc@kent.edu  

Mary McKee

Adjunct Instructor mmckee12@kent.edu  

Joan Parks

Adjunct Instructor

jparks3@kent.edu

 

Hannah Sampson

Adjunct Instructor hsampso2@kent.edu  

William Varteresian

Adjunct Instructor

wvartere@kent.edu

 

DOCTORAL FELLOWS IN TRANSLATION STUDIES

Julian-Pascal Bisping

Doctoral Fellow

jbisping@kent.edu

 

Devin Gilbert

Doctoral Fellow

dgilbe10@kent.edu

 

Hannelore Gomez

Doctoral Fellow, Spanish

hgomez@kent.edu

 

Bin Liu

Doctoral Fellow, Chinese

bliu12@kent.edu

 

Alvaro Marin Garcia

Doctoral Fellow, Spanish

amaringa@kent.edu

 

Sandra Najar

Doctoral Fellow, Spanish

snajar@kent.ed

 

Julien Roland

Doctoral Fellow, French

jroland2@kent.edu

330-672-2150

John Andrew Tucker

Doctoral Fellow

jtucke28@kent.edu

 

EMERITUS PROFESSORS IN TRANSLATION STUDIES

Françoise Massardier-Kenney

Emeritus Professor of French Translation fkenney@kent.edu  

Greg Shreve

Emeritus Professor of German Translation

gshreve@kent.edu