News | School of Theatre and Dance | Kent State University

School of Theatre and Dance News

Monday, October 22, 2018 - 2:58pm
The Kent Dance Ensemble, under the artistic direction of Gregory King, will welcome guest artist Renaldo Maurice 
Monday, October 22, 2018 - 2:37pm
The School of Theatre and Dance at Kent State University continues its 2018-2019 season with "Children of Eden," running Fri., Nov. 2 through Sun., Nov. 11 in E. Turner Stump Theatre.
Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 10:57am
The School of Theatre and Dance's Latinx in Theatre student organization and Cleveland-based LatinUS Theatre Company have partnered to present an evening of theatre on Sat., Oct. 20 beginning at 7:30 p.m. in Erdmann-Zucchero Theatre, Center for the Performing Arts, 1325 Theatre D...
Thursday, September 27, 2018 - 10:16pm
The School of Theatre and Dance at Kent State University opens its 2018-2019 season with Lauren Gunderson's "Emilie: La Marquise du Chatelet Defends Her Life Tonight," running Thur., Oct. 4 through Wed., Oct. 10 in Wright-Curtis Theatre. 
Sunday, September 16, 2018 - 9:25pm
The Kent Dance Ensemble, under the artistic direction of Gregory King, will welcome guest artists Christopher Huggins and Daniel Harder Sep. 30 - Oct. 7. 
Friday, September 14, 2018 - 3:32pm
The School of Theatre and Dance is proud to congratulate senior B.F.A. Musical Theatre student Chantrell Lewis on receiving the Kent State University Alumni Association's 2018 Golden Flash Award. 
Thursday, September 13, 2018 - 10:14pm
The School of Theatre and Dance’s BFA Musical Theatre program has been selected by On Stage Blog as one of the top 25 programs for the 2018-2019 academic year...
Wednesday, September 5, 2018 - 2:17pm
Professor Kimberly Karpanty's professional dance company Travesty Dance Group will perform at Playhouse Square's Dance Showcase on Friday, September 7 at 7:00 p.m. This annual performance, now in its 18th year, showcases Northeast Ohio's finest dance companies in a vast array of...
Wednesday, September 5, 2018 - 1:05pm
Congratulations to assistant professor of dance and Kent Dance Ensemble artistic director Gregory King who has been recognized by Kent State's University College and Division of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion with the 2018 Creative Contribution Award. The Outstanding Creative C...
Friday, August 31, 2018 - 12:52pm
Kent State University School of Theatre and Dance professor Tamara L. Honesty is helping bring one of Major League Baseball's most notable controversies to life in the Human Race Theatre Company's world premiere production of "Banned from Baseball."

Pages