News | Kent State University

School of Theatre and Dance News

Monday, August 6, 2018 - 4:19pm
Evening to include Grammy-nominated, Tony-winning performers and significant modernist artist 
Monday, May 21, 2018 - 11:36am
The affectionately named “Fairy Godmother” of Kent State University’s School of Theatre and Dance is once again making wishes come true for current and future generations of students.
Monday, May 21, 2018 - 10:19am
The affectionately named “Fairy Godmother” of Kent State University’s School of Theatre and Dance is once again making wishes come true for current and future generations of students.
Friday, May 11, 2018 - 4:51pm
Assistant Professor of Dance and Kent Dance Ensemble artistic director Gregory King will present at Open Engagement, an annual, three-day, artist-led conference dedicated to expanding the dialogue around and creating a site of care for the field of socially engaged art, on May 12...
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 - 12:50pm
Faculty from the School of Theatre and Dance will present a world premiere reading of Lauren Gunderson's "Natural Shocks" on Thurs., April 19 as part of a national activism campaign against gun violence.
Thursday, April 12, 2018 - 3:21pm
The School of Theatre and Dance at Kent State University closes its 2017-2018 season with a contemporary take on the Henrik Ibsen classic "Hedda Gabler." The production is presented through the Roe Green Visiting Director Series and runs Fri., April 20 through Sun., April 29 in W...
Saturday, April 7, 2018 - 7:23pm
School of Theatre and Dance alumna Tee Boyich '13, makes her Broadway debut in Mean Girls, opening April 8 at the August Wilson Theatre.
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - 12:20am
The School of Theatre and Dance at Kent State University continues its 2017-2018 season with the Kent Dance Ensemble’s annual concert Prime, running Fri., April 6 through Sun., April 8 in E. Turner Stump Theatre. 
Saturday, March 17, 2018 - 5:41pm
The School of Theatre and Dance is thrilled to announce that members of the Kent Dance Ensemble will perform at the American College Dance Association's National College Festival at the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts in Washington, D.C. in June. 
Saturday, March 17, 2018 - 4:58pm
Six Kent State School of Theatre and Dance students were honored for their work at the annual Southeastern Theatre Conference Convention held March 7-11, 2018 in Mobile, Alabama. The conference, at which Kent State students regularly compete, is one of the largest gatherings of t...

Pages